We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Empire Avenue, Burbank, CA 91504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Burbank
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Both clean and comfortable and that's all you can ask for. The Courtyard Marriott experience has been consistent and our stay was what we learned to expect from past Courtyard stays. We enjoyed the lobby service area with our friends and LOVED that we were able to buy a glass of wine right there instead of going out.

Room Tip: No bad room experienced.
See more room tips
Green Features: Enjoy that they prompted us to hang our towel to use again.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear GeauxFrogs:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation and am glad that you received the consistency that you've come to expect from Marriott. We hope to be of service to you again should your travels bring you back to Burbank!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    112
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
99
52
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The location is great because it is attached to a strip mall that contains Target, Nordstrom Rack, Marshalls, etc. If you forget something you can buy it at Target. There are several places to eat and a Starbucks in the same parking lot. Parking was plentiful and free. Front desk was courteous and helpful. The room was extremely clean and the beds were so comfortable. Shower heads are very nice. The decorations were modern and includes an ipod dock/clock combo. There are computers dedicated for airport check-in, computers for general use, nice fitness facility, a firepit outside, a nice heated pool and spa. Dinner is served after 5:00 and the bar is open as well. In the morning the bar turns into a Starbucks cafe. The only negative was the breakfast. The fresh waffles and omelets were great but the other hot foods (eggs, bacon, sausage) were cold even though they were in the chafing dishes. There is a Hometown Buffet a short walk away - save a few bucks and go there. During our stay there were youth sports groups there and they left a mess, took over the dining room, pool, and firepit. Brought their own food and alcohol, let the kids hog the computers...it was annoying. It would be nice if the hotel would impose some restrictions so that the hotel could be enjoyed by all guests. other than that - great stay and I would choose them again.

Room Tip: The pool is open until 11:00 - you may want to avoid rooms facing the pool. Elevator is slow so low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Tigereyes69:

Thank you very much for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay during a busy weekend and enjoyed some of our amenities as well as the stores and restaurants within our center. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Burbank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

this place is very conveniently located in Burbank. Next to big shopping mall gives lot of advantage. You have lot of choices to eat and move around. Breakfast not included in rate is interesting aspect but overall good place to stay. Overall nice Marriott property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear DharmeshBangalore:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay while on business. Our hotel's location in the Empire Shopping Center is very convenient to many businesses and attractions. We hope if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is by far the best Courtyard hotel experience I've had. The staff are very nice and courteous - from the check-in to the bar tender. The bar was a nice surprise and so was the on site restaurant. The rooms are clean, very comfortable, and nicely decorated. The pool area was a bit small but very nicely maintained. They offer free parking and wifi which other hotels in the area charge for. There are nice shops within walking distance.

All in all a very nice stay. I would definitely come back and recommend this to others who plan to stay in Burbank.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear AandFMom:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a very nice stay and enjoyed our restaurant and bar. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Burbank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is the most pleasant Marriott Courtyard I have ever stayed in. I was there two times for a total of five weeks. The staff are very attentive, the common areas are impeccably maintained. One of the first things I noticed was that the corridor carpets were regularly being shampooed. Right away you knew these folks cared about their property. The courtyard area was beautiful and comfortable and I actually went swimming something I never do unless it's a resort. They have a great breakfast available with a wide variety food bar with eggs & waffles cooked to order if you want and the food was outstanding. The housekeeping perfect. Burbank is a very pleasant place to stay when you are in Los Angeles close to lots of excellent restaurants. There happens to be an Outback Steakhouse a short walk away that is a high quality example of the franchise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay no where else. The hotel stays sold out often during the week so reservations are a must.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Scott3p0:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility in a convenient location. Having an Outback Steakhouse within walking distance is a plus! We hope that if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during a holiday round trip to California.
The hotel was nice and clean, we had enough space for all our suitcases and ourselves.
Great service and help from staff.
Parking is free.
The hotel is near a shopping aera where it is possible also to find a few fast food resturants. We would have liked a better choise for resturants close by, but we did not find one. Anyway, not a big issue for us.
The only small "hick-up" was concerning breakfast. We had done the booking with "breakfast included". During check-in we got a voucher for breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children. We have 3 children and since we had booked a room for 5 people we assumed breakfast was free for 5 people as well. Anyway we paid 11 USD for the extra child, but was a bit pusseled about this.
All in all this was a good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear olchju:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with the small exception of the breakfast hiccup. We hope that our clean and spacious facility, staff service, and great location made your trip great and that if your travels bring you back to Burbank, you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Clean, nicely decorated, spacious room with refrigerator and comfy beds; free internet, free parking a definite plus! (Free parking in LA??!!) Nice gym with towels and water. Gorgeous grounds with plenty of space to relax. Spacious, comfortable, inviting lobby and bar areas. Staff went out of their way to please. Nice market area if you're hungry or thirsty and nothing's open. Very convenient location to Burbank. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms look out onto the gorgeous grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURCY, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear maryandhumphrey20:

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We pride ourselves in providing quality service and a clean and updated facility in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Burbank!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burbank hotels
0.8 mi away
Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/ Burbank Airport
2.7 mi away
Tangerine Hotel
Tangerine Hotel
#1 of 19 in Burbank
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 19 in Burbank
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Burbank Airport
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Burbank/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Address: 2100 Empire Avenue, Burbank, CA 91504
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Burbank
#9 Family Hotel in Burbank
#10 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Courtyard Burbank
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Burbank Courtyard
Burbank Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.