We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expected. Cool, calm, and collected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Empire Avenue, Burbank, CA 91504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Burbank
west coast
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expected. Cool, calm, and collected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here, M-F. The workers are very attentive and take care of things in a timely manner.
The property is close to the freeway and big box stores, Walmart, Target, Nordstrom Rack, TJ Maxx, etc. For food, you have Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Subway, and a handful of others.

If you want a quick drink or snack, they have a bar downstairs or grab/go drinks/snacks.
I ate dinner one night in the hotel and the food was okay. Rafy, the server was awesome.

The room was very clean and quiet. I liked that you could partially open the bedroom window and get a little fresh air at night. I was on an upper floor and it was very peaceful.

There is plenty of free parking, free 24 hour gym, plenty of television channels to surf. The only negative is the sllloooooooow wireless internet service.

Great business travel spot to hang your hat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    88
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
80
43
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Checked in late and the front desk clerk, I believe his name was Terry, was very welcoming. Renovated lobby and clean room. Easy freeway access and Close proximity to Pasadena too. I'd stay here again and recommend to all.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I always stay at this hotel every time i visit my family in LA, its clean, beautiful rooms, near a shopping center, near the free way, but the only thing i didn't like the last time i was there (oct 12-16, 2012) is that i called the front dest so many time and there's no answer. I think they should have more people to at least answer the phone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is your typical Courtyard, however the location is great for business travlers in the area. it is right next to a shopping center that has everything you may have forgotten and also healthy dining choices.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the side facing the main road and the entrance to the shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a great choice for a room in Burbank. In the Marriott system, this is only a category 4 out of 8, which was a surprise considering that it has amenities unlike most hotels. It has allergy friendly rooms for those of us that suffer from allergies. Now, at least for my allergies, I slept great - no sniffling throughout the night. Both my kids and I, who have allergies, were not bothered a bit. Usually when we sleep in hotels, the dust bothers us - among other allergens and we have to take our allergy meds, or we will sneeze & sniffle the whole time. Not in this one. We were allergy-free. This made our stay comfortable.
It's location is great in that it is within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, shops and entertainment.
Also, it has many hip details and very computer and internet friendly. I have 2 teenagers that were on their computers the whole time and did not have any complaints about lag time - which happens in other free wi-fi hotels.
Lastly, at first I thought $11/person breakfast was too much, so we went to Denny's to get a good deal. As it turns out, even if we ordered just the $6+ deals and added coffee we still paid more than $11/person because the coffee was so expensive. So the next day, we stayed for breakfast and were not disappointed. You have to ask for coffee and juice, but it is included in the hot all you can eat breakfast with bacon, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, waffles, an omelet station made to order, etc. So all in all, it was a far better deal than eating at Denny's. Very good service too! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Bernardo, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We took our son's family to Universal studio and needed a nice nearby hotel nearby to stay overnight. The challenge was to find a nice hotel near Universal Studio that could accommodate 2 adults and 3 kids. We ended up booking a suite with separate living room for them for $214. plus tax and another room for us (2 adults) for $154 plus tax. Pretty pricey!
It seems like the nicer hotels in Burbank area are in that price range. We wish that the suite would have 2 beds and 1 sofa bed instead of 1 bed and 2 sofa beds. I was disappointed with the firmness of the mattress as I have neck and back problem and need firm mattress. Their mattress was not that firm. The thermostat in our room was the old style that we could not tell what degree it was exactly and the thermostat in the suite was stucked on the 80's and could not be adjusted but the ac/fan was working. The hotel offers free parking, convenient to shopping and restaurants. This hotel was very clean and staff was friendly.Their breakfast was very good but not included in the room rate charged. The grandkids were disappointed that the swimming pool was closed. It would have been a good day for swimming as it was hot weather.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've stayed at many Courtyards, this is the best I've experienced. The location is great, close to stores, the Five and airport. Free parking. A comfortable lobby and a very nice pool area. The room was very clean and everything was in tip-top working order. I had a room at the far rear of the property on the second floor. This was very convenient for parking directly outside the rear entry and a short 2 flights to the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport

Address: 2100 Empire Avenue, Burbank, CA 91504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burbank
#8 Family Hotel in Burbank
#8 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport Hotel Burbank
Courtyard Burbank
Courtyard Los Angeles Burbank Airport
Burbank Marriott
Burbank Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Los Angeles Burbank Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.