We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and reviews were spot on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hook Burger

Hook Burger
1731 N Victory Pl, Burbank, CA 91502-1646
+1 818-847-2100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 338 Restaurants in Burbank
Cuisines: American
Description: Hook Burgers are made with delicious, fresh, locally-sourced and responsibly-raised ingredients. We're a family-owned operation that believes in doing our part to create a better planet.
Restaurant details
Description: Hook Burgers are made with delicious, fresh, locally-sourced and responsibly-raised ingredients. We're a family-owned operation that believes in doing our part to create a better planet.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place and reviews were spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I chose this place because of trip advisor. The burgers were very good and the restaurant and location were great too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best burger in the country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is one of the most consistently great burgers I have ever had! The hickory burger is my favorite. The staff is also young, friendly, and cute!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
na
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Taste and Responsibly Sourced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Enjoyed the food. Tried both the turkey burger and the ahi tuna sandwich. Both were very good. Also, ingredients are locally sourced, humanely raised and hormone/antibiotic free - cant beat that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers, Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the burgers here. Tasty. The people are friendly and there is a nice, casual vibe to the place. All things considered, a great value!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The lady servers are very attentive and nice. I recommend the veggie or the bistro burger with onion rings. Yummy!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hook Burger also viewed

 

Been to Hook Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hook Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.