We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank

Save Saved
You added Hotel Amarano Burbank to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amarano Burbank
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We stayed at this hotel as we had tickets to the Ellen show which was just around the corner. We had a lovely time. The staff were outstanding. They have a great car service that will take you within 3 miles of the hotel, it was a great service. The front desk were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were modern, spacious, very stylish and clean, we also loved the hot tub area on the roof. We would reccomend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    125
    50
    19
    12
See reviews for
103
113
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel - the toilet bowl was not thoroughly cleaned and it tured me off for the rest of my stay however brief. I was in and out and glad of it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

My Mother who is 83 and I just got back from Burbank last night. We stayed at the Hotel Amarano from 10/6-10/10. My Mother needs wheelchair assistance, we didn't want to travel with her chair. The hotel staff was very accomodating letting us use their wheelchair during our entire stay. The staff was friendly, greeting us in the mornings and when we returned from the day, asking us how our day was and if we needed anything. They seemed genuinely interested in providing us what we needed to enjoy our stay in Burbank. They have a driver and a car that will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius of the Hotel. (the Hotel is located close to everything-great location!) The drivers we had were courteous, friendly, and very kind to my Mother. The wheelchair was a struggle to put in the trunk, but they never acted like it bothered them and helped me get my Mom in the chair and on our way when we reached our destination.
Our room was very nice, the decor refreshing and restful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and anyone I would meet going to Burbank for business or leisure. I definitely would stay here again and hope to bring my husband back soon.
Across the street are several restaurants, drugstore, grocery and bank.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

Great and quick service. We were attending a wedding at nearby Castaway Gardens so this was a good location. Clean and large hotel rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Don't stay here - they don't tell you about the $31.36 charge for parking. They said that I could have parked on the street for free. They were very rude.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, September 25, 2009
Parking charges are very standard and are expected within the industry. Some hotels have the ability to offer a self parking option. Due to our small size and our location we are not afforded this luxury. We reside in a quaint residential area therefore; all of our parking is underground. We trust our guests will enjoy the security our facility ensures as well as the door to door service that valet provides.

We apologize for any inconvenience. Our staff goes through extensive customer service training to ensure 100% guest satisfaction everytime. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

We were very happy with our stay here. The hotel is pretty and the rooms very clean.
I like that the refrigerator has room to put in your own drinks, etc. Starbucks coffee provided for the coffee maker. Our room on the second floor was quiet except if we opened the sliding door, then traffic noises were pretty loud. Since it was hot, we kept it shut with the a.c. on anyway. We didn't eat at the hotel but enjoyed the restaurants in the nice town center of Burbank. When checking out I was told that because we stayed 3 days instead of 2 we were entitled to a 40 percent discount! Great surprise!
One very minor negative, on our last night I read in the info provided that a newspaper would be delivered every morning. We never got one. As I said, minor. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great too. very responsive to any requests.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sn Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

Stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Van Nuys (about 9 miles away). The hotel was beautiful and clean, and the staff we encountered (service/concierge, bartenders) were extremely friendly. It seemed to be a busy weekend, there appeared to be people in town for graduations, weddings, etc, but our first floor room was super quiet. They let us check in early as well. The room was fine, we loved the king sized bed, the mattress and the pillows were super comfortable. There is a nice upstairs patio with lounge chairs, a cabana-type lying area, and a chair with tables. We didn't try the jacuzzi or the tiny gym, the sauna looked nice though. We didn't eat at the restaurant but liked the option of 24 hour room service; the drinks at the bar were good but very expensive (however, to be expected in this kind of hotel). Parking was $28 a day, we decided to park on the street right behind the hotel for free and it was totally fine (nice, safe neighborhood, no street sweeping problems). Also convenient, there is a Vons grocery store right across the street, I think they're open 24 hours. The bathroom was nice but somehow we kept getting water all over the floor and had to throw towels down everywhere, maybe because there is no tub or lip separating the shower area from the rest of the bathroom. Overall, a very nice place to stay, I would recommend it to anyone!

Side note: if you like excellent sushi, there is a really good restaurant, I think it was called Sushi Yuzu, not very far away from the hotel (2 minutes driving), past Bob's Big Boy on Riverside Drive. Everything we had there was fresh and delicious, we are sushi snobs and were scared to try a place we knew nothing about but we were happily surprised. The service was great as well.

Also: the hotel website will have higher rates than if you book through a hotel search engine, we used the trip advisor option which searches a bunch of websites at once and found a deal for about half of what the room normally goes for.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 100 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amarano Burbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.