We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay, good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amarano Burbank

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amarano Burbank to your Saves list
Hotel Amarano Burbank
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Tailgate to the Playoffs!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Second stay, good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Second time around for us. Staff, courteous. Rooms, immaculate. Location, can't be beat. Plenty of street parking because $33 for valet is insane (doesn't include tip). Across from a Von's and from Bea Bea's (where you should go at least once for breakfast). Great quiet location. Near freeways. Easy to get around. Do not book room on the pool, though. Because rooms on first floor on the pool side are that close to the pool! It was quiet at night because it's still cool but I expect it can get pretty noisy by the pool during the summer.

Room Tip: Avoid pool rooms unless you intend to hang out at the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are glad to hear that your second stay was as good as your first. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and we are always very proud when we have delivered.

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    150
    59
    24
    16
See reviews for
124
127
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I've stayed here for at least 10 years when it was called the Graciela.
Nice comfortable rooms with good beds and linens...only problem I find is the need for new better flow shower heads
The staff is always helpful and friendly and the bar/lounge is very relaxing and vibrant.
Parking is a little high priced!
Best hotel in Burbank!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review. It is nice to hear when someone returns after not visiting for a while and still finds the hotel a hidden gem.

Look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Hotel Amarano is the best kept secret in the LA area and I hesitate to write a review because I don't want everyone to stay here! It is already hard enough to find availability at Hotel Amarano since it is the best hotel around and once you stay here, you won't look anywhere else.

We last stayed at the Hotel Amarano in February 2014 when we were in Burbank to see the final week of the Jay Leno Show. For years, our typical hotel had been the Burbank Marriott Residence Inn which was within walking distance to all the dining and evening entertainment district in Downtown Burbank and we had been very happy there as well, so of course we were initially disappointed when RI was booked. The price is nearly the same, but with the Amarano you will get a different experience for the money. How can you put a price on ambiance? Quality service? Personal attention? And the location of the Amarano is a few blocks from all the studios!

I originally booked the Amarano online sight unseen because we were desperate last fall and it turned out to be quite a surprise that it was such an oasis in Burbank! From the street view, it may not look like much, but trust me - it is a gem!

Parking is a premium and they offer valet service for $35ish per night. If you are traveling and have a car full of personal possessions or a valuable vehicle this might be the best option for you since the parking they offer is underground, covered parking that is secure and has 24 hour surveillance staff. They offer a complimentary car service for a 3 mile range around the hotel including to and from the Burbank airport, to local restaurants and other locations within area.

If you want to save money, you can park your car around the corner and save on the $35 dollar parking fee. It was very easy to do and only a short walk to the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
It is so great to hear that you gave us a 5 star rating and took time out of your busy schedule to let everyone know how much you enjoy Hotel Amarano. We would like to thank you for being a returning guest and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We recently stayed at the Amarano for the first time----it will not be our last! This hotel met all of our needs and did so in a most professional and friendly manner.From our arrival until our departure we were made to feel as "guests" not customers. Our room was clean and spacious, and the king bed was outstanding.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back of the hotel to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
It is always great to hear when we have delivered a "WOW" and to know that you will come back and visit again.

The Hotel Amarano prides itself on superior service and guest satisfaction and we are always happy when we have delivered. I have passed your comments on to our staff and they were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,


Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My girlfriends and me went the Hollywood/Burbank are for a girls weekend. We loved the hotel! And, Misty at the front desk was exceptional. We flew into the Burbank airport and it was convenient to the airport. It's right next door to Warner Bros. Studios too. Thanks!

Room Tip: Had a poolside room and it was very pleasant, not too much noise. Sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We want to thank you for taking time out to post a review and let you know how much your comments matter. Missy does a great job at the front desk and I know she will be happy to hear that you mentioned her on your review.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Love it! We have stayed anywhere from 2 days to 8 weeks! And no matter how long we stay we feel at home! We have stayed in Beverly Hills at the finest hotels and prefer the Amarano! Harvey The Bartender is the lead character in our LA travel book! He even has mad magic skills! Front desk favorite is Michael, and the valet guys are always ready with my car and stock it with water! Have met so many quality guests there too!
The perfect boutique hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and it is nice to hear that we are the perfect boutique hotel.

I have shared your comments with Michael, Harvey and the rest of the staff and they were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We all look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at the Hotel Amarano and we very happy with our stay. Rooms are large, quiet and clean. The service was great and everyone was very pleasant; especially the valet guys. We were in and out with our car multiple times during the days and they were always cheerful and helpful. Location is good by Warner Bros Studio. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
It is always great to hear when someone posts a review and lets us know that they would return or recommend our hotel to others. Thank you for taking time out to share your experience.

Sincerely,

Tom Whelan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amarano Burbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 North Pass Avenue, Burbank, CA 91505 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 100 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amarano Burbank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.