We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Anabelle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Anabelle Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Anabelle Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Luxury with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed during a trip to LA to see the Ellen show. It was a short 1.5 mile drive to the studio. We rented a suite which consisted of a full kitchen, a pull out sofa and a king bed. Would have preferred a separate bedroom but couldn't find such accommodations in the area. The restaurant and bar were great, with staff getting to treat us like regulars after only one day. The bar is small with local guests. The bartender did of good job of making me feel welcome. A famous rock band was even staying at the hotel while we were there. If I'm ever in the LA/Burbank area I will return here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel while visiting the Ellen Show. Our staff is one of the most important part of our hotel and we appreciate hearing such wonderful comments about their service. As always, the happiness of each guest is a priority. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    44
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
20
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Coast hotels are comfy hotel boutiques. Burbank is a pretty busy place but this hotel is like a comfy getaway from business and gives you the feeling that you are enjoying an entertainment capitol in quiet style. I too would recommend a backside room to avoid the Olive Avenue. It is close to all the studios and rental houses, and to a lot of great Burnank neighborhood restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. It's truly gratifying to hear a guest comment on how much they enjoyed their stay, Our goal is to ensure every guest that stays with us is completely satisfied from the moment they check in until their departure. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

While spending 4 days here at the beginning of August I enjoyed my room and the location, however the internet left MUCH to be desired. It worked for about 5 minutes per day in my room and after calling to the front desk about it 3 times I finally spoke to the manager at the front before I walked down to Starbucks to use their mediocre internet.

While talking with him I pulled out my computer at the front desk and low and behold the internet worked there. The manager then asked me if I had tried using the internet in my room with the door open. In my opinion that is a very ignorant question. Why would I have any desire to leave my hotel door open while I'm in my room just to use the internet? The internet never got better during my stay, however

I have been told that they just revamped the entire system and upgraded their line into the building.

We will see what the next stay holds for us in that department.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We would first like to apologize for the issues you encountered with our internet service. We are currently in the process of upgrading our system to improve speed and connectivity for our guests. Our hope is that on your future stay, the internet will be up to your standards. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had an absolutely hassle free experience with Coast Annabelle. The rooms were neat, clean and had the essentials for a short stay traveller. For those driving around I would recommend this place. Its not very far from Universal Studios and Hollywood.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is extremely gratifying to hear such kind remarks from a guest regarding their stay. We strive to be the best at all that we do and are happy to hear you were satisfied with your overall stay. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Congratulations to the Coast for their efforts in making this property a treat to stay at. From the greeting at the front desk to the newly renovated room to the bar tender to Luc in the restaurant and his dinner suggestions - it was a treat to stay there. A treasure that is hidden is the deck off the second floor - a nice place to lay back for a bit to unwind.

The only draw back is that Olive Avenue seems to be a main route for emergency vehicles and would recommend a room on the backside of the building Overall this was a great experience and would recommend staying there as we will be doing again hopefully in February.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We truly appreciate your feedback and are extremely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. The happiness of each and every guest is of the utmost importance and we strive to ensure this in every aspect of their stay. We thank you once more for the compliments and will be sure to pass them along. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I chose this hotel without really going into too much research other than it was pretty reasonably priced although annoyed that the room rate couldn't include breakfast. It was close to Universal and downtown LA. We were thrilled to learn that the hotel had just had a major renovation and we were not disappointed. Our room was huge! The bathroom was amazing with a walk-in wet room shower with jets. The beds were SO comfortable. We ate both nights in the Olive's Bistro as it was easier than heading out after long busy days to try and find somewhere to go. Leanne was our waitress the first night (writing a book and studied Musical Theatre) and Luke our waiter the second night (wardrobe stylist/designer). They were both very attentive, interesting and really added to our enjoyment of both meals. The food was reasonably priced and of a good standard. The hotel has a swimming pool which is situated opposite at the sister hotel - The Safari Inn - a throwback to the 70's! Pool was right by the busy Olive Avenue - a little weird at first but once you got used to it, was ok. Heated and clean with sun loungers. Perfect! Staff were helpful. We booked Universal tickets with the Front Desk. No problems encountered.

Room Tip: We were in Room 350. Top floor overlooking a sun terrace. One King bed, a sofa bed and a rollaway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We value the feedback received from guests as this allows us to make improvements when necessary. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. We are located in a safe neighborhood and within minutes of many attractions making it desirable for guests to stay with us. Thank you once more for all your comments regarding our staff and the overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Coast Annabelle has a convenient location to most things that you would want to do in Burbank. I see from comments posted by the hotel in response to other reviews that they are conducting renovations of the guest rooms. Had we not gotten a reduced rate because we were attending a wedding, I would have been upset having paid the regular rate for what I found to be a dated room. Our room, was, however, clean and quiet. We were not at all impressed by Olive restaurant, located in the hotel, which I will post a separate review on. The little hotel bar, on the other hand, is great in the evening if Luke is bar tending. We had great fun in that little bar and that is what made our stay great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your stay. The renovations we are currently undergoing are well underway and will modernize all of our guest rooms with the highlight being the large glass enclosed shower. On another note, we are glad to know that Luke made such an impression on you and made your stay enjoyable. Thank you once more for your feedback. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Address: 2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Anabelle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.