We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Anabelle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Anabelle Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Anabelle Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great hotel that is close to all the Burbank/Hollywood attractions. The room we got were very clean, spacious and had the really good beds. We got a room facing the street and even that it was the 4th of july we were not disturbed. Service at the front desk was very helpful. There is a small restaurant in the hotel and we did just have breakfast there and it was more than ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your 4th of July vacation with us. We value our guests and want to make certain that they have a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you once more for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    44
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
20
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Hollywood. This place is great for visiting the Hollywood area. It is only a few minutes away from many attractions like: movie studios, Universal Studios theme park, Hollywood, the Hollywood sign, the Hollywood Bowl, The Getty Museum, and a lot more. We even drove to Disney one day and it wasn't too bad. The hotel is located in a pretty safe area, we walked to a couple of local restaurants and shops. There are not a lot of places to eat real close by but it was no big deal. The place met all of our needs as far as being clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is our top priority to make certain every guest has a memorable experience while visiting with us. We are centrally located to many attractions and are near most conveniences while being in a safe neighborhood. Thank you once more for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have been staying at the Coast Anabelle whenever in Burbank for years and have always had a great experience. The rooms we have stayed in have always been very clean, bright and well maintained. The hotel staff have been very helpful and friendly. We have always found the rooms to be very quiet--a real plus after a busy day in LA!! During our most recent visit we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was great! Very clean, bright and roomy.

The location of the hotel provides easy access to the studios and tourist attractions. Easy parking at the hotel.

Room Tip: We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always gotten a room with 2 queen beds and have enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We're extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Ensuring that every guest has a positive experience at our hotel is a priority for us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The location was very convenient, but we were booked there for three nights and I deeply regret that. We were put in the room behind the front desk and it is very worn and grungy. The carpet truly felt dirty and the linens were very worn. Maybe, based on the other reviews I've read, there are nicer rooms, but ours was not at all suitable. Could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our goal to ensure that every guest enjoys themselves when at our hotel. We are in the process of completely renovating all of our guest rooms. Cleanliness and comfort are extremely important to us as is excellent service. Thank you once more for you comments. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you as we want all of our guests to have a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was so nice! Very clean and beautiful shower in bathrooms. It is close to everything - less than thirty minutes to Hollywood Walk of Stars and only 5 minutes to see Jay Leno and Ellen Show. The beds are very comfortable and we didn't have any problems sleeping as we found it quiet contrary to what other previous guests have posted. Staff was so nice too! The only con is very small pool across the street which we didn't have time to use because we were too busy sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable time when at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary service as well as a clean and comfortable environment. Thank you once more for taking the time to let us know about your stay, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I found this hotel to be much less then I expected. The staff was not at all friendly when we check in or at anytime . We checked in and I was given no information on anything about what the hotel had to offer. We got put into a room right behind the front desk, a place I can not believe should even be a rhoteloom. The lounge was right across the lobby and we could here everything going on there all night until it closed. I don't think any family traveling with children should be put on the first floor so close to the lounge. We stayed for three nights. I tried to get our room changed but of course nothing was available. They just were not very helpful in any way. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know that will be traveling in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly apologize for the negative experience you encountered at our hotel. As always, the happiness of our guests is of the utmost importance and we strive to ensure that every aspect of their stay meets and exceeds their expectations. We will certainly look into this to see if there is anything we could do to avoid having this incident occur in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience you endured during your stay with us and hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you. Thank you once more for letting us know about your experience as this will allow us to become better at what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although it might've been last year since I've booked this hotel, I still do remember how staff treated my niece and I. The main purpose for this trip was to take my niece to Universal Studios for the first time and while there were mixed reviews about this place, I really had to see it for myself.
The staff was nice, helpful, and very kind. Not just towards us, but to other guests as well.
The room we had was clean and well stocked.
Driving all the way from Vallejo to Burbank (non-stop), can be quite an adventure, but the comfortable beds that came with our room, made the rest of the day very relaxing. When I was suppose to take my niece to Universal Studios the same day, I ended up taking her the next day because like I said the beds were comfortable. Little naps became deep sleeps. Not sure if that made sense, :p

I didn't get to try out the food due to timing, although the pictures in the menu looked very delicious.

Overall, Worth coming back to. Thank you Coast Anabelle Hotel.
One more thing, parking was superb. Lowered car friendly hotel :)

-Much Love-

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoastAnabelle, Front Office Manager at Coast Anabelle Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. The priority is to make certain every guest feels welcome and at home when staying with us. We do our best to ensure the environment is comfortable and clean but also strive for superb service. The happiness of ours guests is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Anabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Anabelle Hotel

Address: 2011 West Olive Avenue, Burbank, CA 91506
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
#4 Family Hotel in Burbank
#7 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#9 Business Hotel in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Anabelle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Anabelle is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Media District of Burbank, Ca. We are located only 1.5 miles from all of the major studios of Burbank. Universal Studios Hollywood is 3 miles away. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from Burbank Airport, complimentary Wi-fi, complimentary local calls as well as complimentary parking. All rooms are offered with 42" flat panel TVs, a full powered HP PC (nightly fee), 2 terry cloth robes, down comforters, MP3 player connection and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Anabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Anabelle Burbank
Anabelle Hotel
Hotel Coast Anabelle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Anabelle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.