We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Warp” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Smokehouse

The Smokehouse
4420 Lakeside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
8188453731
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Smokehouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 371 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Barham
Description: Are you looking for a casual, family-style restaurant with a friendly star-studded atmosphere? Look no further than SMOKEHOUSE RESTAURANT. While you're here, you can enjoy dining at its best, as well as being treated like a star. You will love our American and Continental Cuisine that includes prime rib, aged steaks, rack of lamb, BBQ ribs, fresh seafood, daily chef specials and many more. We also offer an award winning Sunday brunch that includes a carving station, fresh seafood and salad station, dessert station, pasta station and much more.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Time Warp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Restaurant hasn't changed in years. Dark interior with red leatherette booths. Service was incredible slow. Portions are huge. I ordered the Trio salad. The ingredients were fresh. Enough for 2 people. I did not care for the signature garlic bread. You may see a movie star dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    26
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1970's museum ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

this place is straight out of the 70, service is terrible, but food was good! Crew from the Conan Obrian show all hang out there Thursdays after taping. If you're in Burbank for a show, def check this place out for a drink!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not for me, definetly for Steak lovers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This landmark takes you back to the 1950's...decor and bar ,very art deco. The food and service was like being on a cruise ship. The bread was gagging me ( sorry) , It had like a powdered cheese on top. Now if you like meat ( Beef) GO! My hubby loved the steak sandwich and my son had the BBQ ribs and they loved it. I had Flounder and it was dry, overcooked. I think Steaks are the specialty there. Ordered Boston Cream pie, it was ok, not like my MOM made. It was Vanilla Cake( huge piece) with vanilla pudding in the middle With HOT FUDGE topping.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheesy Garlic Bread Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My friend and I decided to start with a nice red bottle of wine, which I do not remember the name of, but was suggested by our waiter. It had great legs, and was smooth and not too dry. Then we decided to start out with their cheesy garlic bread, and I wish we had gotten it for desert too. I came very close to licking the plate. It wasn't like melted cheese on top, more like it was a seasoning, but it was so good I can still taste it. Next I had the prime rib with cream spinach and the twice baked potato. The cooked my steak medium rare perfectly, and it wasn't too fatty. The ashu sauce wasn't too strong and didn't take away the flavor from the steak. The twiced baked potato was a nice complement to the steak. The cream spinach I wasn't too keen on, and didn't take more then one bite of, and wouldn't suggest it.

The service was great, the waiter seemed to know when we needed him, and knew when to let us sit and have our girl talk. The atmosphere is dark and quiet, and seems like a really great place for a nice date. But as friends, we sat in the bar area, and it felt like a great place to hang and talk. The valet were quick with retrieving our cars.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“smokehouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best garlic bread in the world. Hugh portions of food and very generous martinis. Always wish I had saved room for desert.


Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to The Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.