We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tangerine Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tangerine Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 W Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Tangerine while visiting our daughter in Burbank. This low-budget hotel was renovated recently from a run-of-the-mill motel into a hotel with sleek, modern rooms that are very efficient and comfortable. There is a small pool on the property. A great breakfast place named Paty's is nearby and the hotel's location is near Warner Brothers and other Burbank attractions. We felt safe and the staff was very accommodating. A great find!

Room Tip: Two-story hotel. We had a first floor room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    123
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
109
113
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Chose this hotel based on previous reviews on TA. Turned out to be a great choice. Room was spacious comfortable and clean. Staff were pleasant and extremely helpful. The premises have had a quality make over providing top class facilities. The coffee and pastries supplied each morning were delicious! Convenient location for all attractions in the area, an easy walk to get to Warner Bros. Several close-by eateries. Easy parking. All in all, we were delighted with this hotel, great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were visiting our son who lives in the NoHo Arts District and this place worked perfectly; a five minute drive. Room was clean and spacious, bed comfy. Mini-fridge was a nice addition.
A little dark, but we got used to it. Only hotel room I have ever had with a "sculpture" ... made of old fence posts. It reminded us of a picturesque split rail fence at the beach, especially after we hung our towels on it. 10 minute walk to Warner Brothers for the expensive but interesting studio tour. Many restaurants within just a few blocks. You can check out pool towels at reception. We stayed five days and all employees were unfailingly pleasant.

Caveats: Located on a busy street corner, but I dare you to find a hotel in Burbank that is not on a busy street. Property is very small. We liked that about it, but you might not. No room service, but many pizza places with delivery. No fitness center or anything like that. Pool is very small and was very warm when we were there in August. Perfect for kids, but watch the little ones; shallow end is 4' deep. There are steps to play on though. If you were planning an Olympic workout, forget about it. Parking is limited. Tiny lot in front and spaces in alley behind. We were always able to find a spot, although we had to park on the adjacent street one night.
We found that the rooms were not made up until very late in the day. Picky, picky, picky.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor far from the pool, unless you like pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel is fab! It is a trendy motel with cool, spacious rooms big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Nice pool to cool off in. Friendly staff. Drinks and pastries available in reception. Close to all amenities in the Burbank area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We LOVED our stay here! It was exactly as advertised and we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were comfortable, clean, modern and quiet despite being relatively close to the freeway. The staff was also excellent - even going so far as to look up alternative bus and metro schedules for us when we got stranded in downtown LA. Parking was easy, breakfast was delicious (a great selection of pastries and a coffee/tea machine) and the pool was also great. Overall the hotel was fantastic and also has quite a lot of charm and personality. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely be staying here and would recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level near the office - very quiet, comfortable, just great. I have no reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is great! Rooms are super cute, modern, clean, and staff are super friendly. This hotel was exactly what was promised online and that alone was great, as I've had my share of false advertising. I reserved 3 rooms total and we were all very pleased with the accomodations. The hotel itself is small but much nicer than some of the big chain hotels. 100% Reccomend.

Room Tip: Room is modern, great size, hotel itself is small, small pool.. but location was great for universal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Clean, comfortable and attractive rooms. (We enjoyed peaking in while the maids were clearning other rooms to see what "their" murals looked like - we loved our giant koi!) Terrific staff (Corey and Kamal were both great! housekeepers were friendly too), and - unexpectedly excellent pastries and latte each morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tangerine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Hotel

Address: 3901 W Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tangerine Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tangerine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.