We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in LA.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tangerine Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tangerine Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 W Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Evesham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in LA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This motel is fab! It is a trendy motel with cool, spacious rooms big enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Nice pool to cool off in. Friendly staff. Drinks and pastries available in reception. Close to all amenities in the Burbank area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    125
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
118
118
26
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We LOVED our stay here! It was exactly as advertised and we couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were comfortable, clean, modern and quiet despite being relatively close to the freeway. The staff was also excellent - even going so far as to look up alternative bus and metro schedules for us when we got stranded in downtown LA. Parking was easy, breakfast was delicious (a great selection of pastries and a coffee/tea machine) and the pool was also great. Overall the hotel was fantastic and also has quite a lot of charm and personality. If I'm ever in the area again I will definitely be staying here and would recommend it 100%.

Room Tip: We stayed on the lower level near the office - very quiet, comfortable, just great. I have no reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is great! Rooms are super cute, modern, clean, and staff are super friendly. This hotel was exactly what was promised online and that alone was great, as I've had my share of false advertising. I reserved 3 rooms total and we were all very pleased with the accomodations. The hotel itself is small but much nicer than some of the big chain hotels. 100% Reccomend.

Room Tip: Room is modern, great size, hotel itself is small, small pool.. but location was great for universal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Clean, comfortable and attractive rooms. (We enjoyed peaking in while the maids were clearning other rooms to see what "their" murals looked like - we loved our giant koi!) Terrific staff (Corey and Kamal were both great! housekeepers were friendly too), and - unexpectedly excellent pastries and latte each morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Rooms were ok. Silent and clean. Service was excellent. A man named Kamal was very frienly, gave us advise, maps and good tips where to go, where to park and what to do. I would definitely go back there and recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been coming to California for seven years. We can't understand why more people don't stay in Burbank while visiting Hollywood attractions. The location is only minutes from major attraction and restaurants. And a much better value! Clean and comfortable, great staff, and most excellent pastries in the morning. Our only problem was the air conditioning - in the double room, the bed seemed to block air flow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The reviews of the Tangerine are all exactly right. It is the perfect location for seeing the many sights of LA. The staff are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds perfect for a good nights sleep. We didnt expect the pool to be there but that was an added bonus and a super way to relax after a busy day.It deserves all the praise people have given it. Go there. Have a great stay. We will be back.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tangerine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Hotel

Address: 3901 W Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tangerine Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Tangerine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.