We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tangerine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tangerine Hotel to your Saves list
Tangerine Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 W Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

After looking around Burbank for quality accommadationon the net I came upon the Tangerine Hotel. It is a fantastic hotel, close to the Warner Bros studio's and Universal. The room was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. I booked in for three nights and if I was staying any longer in the area I would have quite happily extended my stay. Kamal was very helpful, even getting a room ready for earlier than was expected guest arrival. As a disabled traveller, I found the room and the hotel quite accessible and would recommend this hotel to other mobility impaired guests. My only suggestion would be some handrails in the showers which I discussed with Kamal and if I'm not mistaken they have been installed already or not far away from being put in. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    138
    23
    7
    1
See reviews for
126
131
29
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very close to Universal studios and Warner bro, this little place is the best choice.
Rooms are clean with modern look and feel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed there one night. Hotel is very clean, nice decor- probably was remodeled. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

After reading the reviews of others, I was leary of booking this hotel. I sent an email to Mr Kamal for a room for one night and asked for his best rate. It was a very good deal. The room was clean, and Mr Kamal was very pleasant. Our room was not ready when we got there, so we ate at the Mexican Resturant next door called Don Cuco. They were very nice and accomadating, We had our luggage with us and they made rooom on their patio outside. The weather was great. The hotel lives up to its name, Tangerine, its orange, but very sleek, with a retro feel. It was in a very good location, walking distance to Warner Brothers Studios and resturants. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in advising us in what there was to do, where to go and how to get there. If you want to eat a good breakfast, go accross the street to Salerno's. They give you lots of food, and very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Kerry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Travelled from Vegas to LA and booked this place as our accom for 2 nights. Great place if you are there to see any shows in the Warner Studios or visiting universal studios. everything is so close its a quiet area as well so not too much night traffic passing (I found). Lots of Restaurants near by, great authentic mexican right next door if you dont feel like travlling too far from your room! Rooms are small but they do the job. bed is comfortable and big TV with lots of channels if your having an early night. Complimentry coffee and pastries in reception every morning which was a nice gesture. there is a pool but it is small, i mean really small, more like a big jacuzzi with a couple of sun chairs and a couple of umbrella'd tables. not really a nice spot to ''hang out'' but for smokers or an evening beer before retiring to bed, probably perfect. I'd stay again as the room was nice and had free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here for two nights. This is an excellent hotel, location wise and cleanliness. Staffs are very helpful. tho there is no breakfast, one can always get a hot drink for free and they have fresh patisserie in the morning that u can help yourself with. parking is very safe too. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I literally stumbled across this adorable hotel, literally. Having arrived 5 hours late into Burbank Airport and promptly getting lost in my rental car, I pulled over at the Tangerine hotel to get directions, hoping to find the freeway to repair what bearing I had left in me to get to the LAX area. The young lady, Alexandria was very patient and compassionate. She offered me use of their expresso machine, clearly sympathetic to my pains of having not slept in a very long while. Needless to say, long story short, after hearing the pool was heated, taking into account my delierium, I was lucky there was one vacancy available due to someone that had missed their flight and cancelled entirely. The rooms are more like a condo than a hotel. I feel very at home in a very convenient but clearly safe and friendly area too. Staying one night turns into more and is my preferred hotel from here on out when staying in the area. Hands down, WELL worth the terrific price - a rare find for Los Angeles. If you happen upon the desk agent Alexandria, you may find she knows the city very very well and is a fantastic guide for so much with customer service that is a true breath of fresh air. Customer Service, Location, Accomodations, All = A+++++

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tangerine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangerine Hotel

Address: 3901 W Riverside Drive, Burbank, CA 91505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Burbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Burbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tangerine Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tangerine Hotel is a newly remodeled boutique hotel offering its guests an eclectic and colorful backdrop that promises to enhance any visit to Burbank, Hollywood and Los Angeles. Our thoughtfully appointed rooms are a fresh reinterpretation of the classic motel room; equipped with the requisite modern amenities and quality linens, we have also introduced elements to give each room a distinct personality that we hope our guests appreciate and enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Tangerine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tangerine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.