We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karl Strauss Brewery

Karl Strauss Brewery
1000 Universal Studios Blvd, Suite M-41, Burbank, CA 91608
818-753-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 371 Restaurants in Burbank
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Colton, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Happy Hour!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Yes and you too can enjoy a happy hour with five choices for $5.00!!! Great beers, food and service!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Bonus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We caught the tail end of happy hour. Great beer and appetizer specials. Mac and cheese for the kids was awesome and the staff was very nice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place for a bite and a beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is decently priced and had good food. They didn't have the largest selection of beers I have seen but it is pretty decent and the waitstaff are very knowledgeable about what they have. They also let you taste the beer before you buy a whole glass which is nice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Horrible ambience, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The decor of this place is really bad. I don't get it at all? We ate here at 8:00pm and were told immediately that it was last call! The service was average, food was average but the overall experience was well below average. I'd suggest something outside of Citywalk for your dining choice.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“ABA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

They dont stock this beer here but they do have a fine selection of brews that are brewed on site. I can't recall the names or the volume of ale consumed but I have to say it was the best beer I'd had all holiday.........the food was good too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karl Strauss Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Karl Strauss Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karl Strauss Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.