We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lupo D'abruzzo Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lupo D'abruzzo Restaurant
6032 Ball Rd, Buena Park, CA 90620-4311
714-826-1403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Restaurant details
Garden Grove
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A family owned Italian Restaurant that has been here for at least 30 years. The food is excellent and the service is fantastic. You better get there early or it really gets crowded. The prices are good and the portions are very good. I definitely recommend the Lasagna. The Spamone is out of this world.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buena Park, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When we were new to the area, my friends introduced us to this restaurant. Family owned, the owners live back in forth in Italy - a big favorite in our family. The son went to local high school and you can always count on their fun friendly personality.

My husband's all time favorite is their minetrone soup. "The very best!" he always says.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is the standard by which I hold all Italian Restaurants.

My wife and I have been going there since Lupo's was opened in the 1960s. It is now run by the son of the original owner.

The food is always fantastic and the portions are large, The staff is friendly and Chaz will always say hello.

All in all, a Fantastic experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is one of my favorite Italian restaurants when I am visiting the area. The food is excellent as well as the service. Portions of food are very large and it is very relaxing having a meal here.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupo D'abruzzo Restaurant also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Lupo D'abruzzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lupo D'abruzzo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.