We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
8038 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 761-6000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 204 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Baker, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 NEW

okay I guess its your typical trendy chain! It was okay but not anything like Mrs Knotts chicken dinner ;)

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    24
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food -- too expensive.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Love the restaurant - food and atmosphere are good. They don't accept coupons. They don't run specials or honor any specials on tv. Very pricey. Great date night.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bad service, bad food, just bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Decided to eat here since the food at Knotts was dreadful and we did not want to wait until we got back to Anaheim to eat dinner. We also normally love TGIF's but this was one of the worst ones I've ever been to. The ones I have been to in Taiwan had better food and better service. It was slow (should have clued us in) and yet our server took eons to bring us our drinks, take our order, etc. The soups were cold, the food was bland, just an overhaul horrible experience.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ho Hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Spent the day at the park but did not want to eat at any of their venues. Chose this restaurant since it was close. Left the park at 5:00 so as to beat the dinner crowd on a Friday. While everything was acceptable for a party of 12 it seemed like they jacked up their prices and the service was slow even though we beat the crowd. Simple things like, no silverware, ketchup bottles were empty, no water refills offered, and while minor we had 2 small kids whom they said they were out of coloring book paper that most provide for kids. I think they have a captive audience so who cares. We will try something away from the park next time.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

It wasn't too busy in there considering it was a Saturday during lunch. Service was quick & friendly even while training a new employee. Food came out quick.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.