We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than previous visit ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
8038 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 761-6000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
west midlands
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Better than previous visit ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Visited here on a Thursday mot long before closing staff were pretty friendly restaurant looked a lot cleaner since our last visit ... Burgers were cooked well tasty and good portions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average food for high prices.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Service was OK...food was average and really salty...and our menu that my daughter received had swear words written on it. Not impressed.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Vegan Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We were visiting the Knotts Berry Farm Amusement Park and wanted a simple lunch. We had never visited a TGI Friday before, but checked their menu and found a "Sedona Black Bean Sandwich" which looked good. It was, very good. There were a few other items on the menu which we could have chosen, but it was a very good choice. The service was also very good and the prices were right. We will visit them again in the future.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“TGI Wednesday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Came in on a slow night, service was FAST and friendly. Cocktails were amazing! but the chain restaurant food was just okay. Speedy friendly service saved the visit. Thank goodness it Wednesday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

It was a quiet Monday evening - restaurant was pretty empty. Our party of four adults and two kids came to eat after a long day out at the KBF park.

Firstly the waiter asked for ID when we ordered our beers. Well the youngest adults is 48 and oldest 74!! Wasn't too sure whether we were flattered or if the waiter was taking the mickey. Anyway, none of us had ID with us - we thought he would just let it go. But, no, he had to find his manager to confirm if we were old enough to be served alcohol. Eventually ... we got our beers

Next faux par ... order all wrong .... and food not really to standard.

Maybe I'm being a little unfair, maybe the waiter was new and still in training. But he really dropped the ball.

We've had mostly great experiences eating out in States - but this was probably one of the disappointing ones.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.