We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to come after a day at the park!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
8038 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
(714) 761-6000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
442 reviews 442 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Nice place to come after a day at the park!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a large group (10 people) so TGIF was the perfect place to meet up for dinner after our ccousins had spent the day at the park. They have a few expansive menu so there is something for everyone. Loved the wedge salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    19
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We revisited Tgi's again last week. We always go there to enjoy a lovely steak. It's very close to Knott Theme Park and our Hotel and its reasonably priced. We had great service but I felt sometimes we needed to be left alone by the waiter as he kept coming every few minutes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

After a day at the park who wouldn't want to be under an outdoor heater eating and drinking fresh fare with friends watching the lit up Ghost rider zoom by! The service was very very wonderful! I would definitely return! Contrary to popular belief its quite kid & big group! The food was great and the drinks kept coming! Loved it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TGI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were at Knotts Berry and we decided to try TGI Friday very nice place waiters were very respondsive to our needs while we ate.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beware menu not the standard TGIF menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food and service were very good. Menu not standard TGIF menu. No 2for items, all you can eat soup/salad and fajitas. Music was a bad choice for family establishment located next to Knott's Berry Farm.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.