We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get a real good meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paul's Place

Paul's Place
7012 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3308
714-522-5050
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 206 Restaurants in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to get a real good meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The menu selection and food quality is very good for a burger joint. Nice atmosphere and good service!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food at Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We eat at Paul's Place every time we stay in Buena Park. Top quality food. Great variety menu. Food is prepared quickly and is alway fresh. Comfortable seating inside with nice decor. Huge portions great when one is real hungry or plenty to share with a mate. Just off freeway on Knott and next to Good Nite Inn

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good every time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

i really like the food here (i really like it too much). grilled chicken sandwich cant be beat. burgers are top notch mexican dishes are worth trying. great service every time i have been there

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MODESTO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great, Inexpensive Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great selection of American and Mexican fare. The portions are huge and came be easily shared. The food quality is good and we've never been disappointed in our meals.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“My new favorite breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a really good casual place to eat. Food was good Close to Good Nite Inn! My new favorite place to eat!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul's Place also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Paul's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.