We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, QUIET, GREAT STAFF !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Orange County, California
2 reviews
“CLEAN, QUIET, GREAT STAFF !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

I travel constantly between California and Nevada and live out of a suitcase.This is due to the demands in running a small business in a tough economy. The front desk staff of Samantha, Maria and Mayra (different shifts) have done everything possible to accommodate my schedule changes and provide me with a clean, quiet room at a great price. I know the area very well and this the best value in Buena Park, California! This is not a Four Star Resort or an extended stay hotel with in-room cooking equipment but at the under $50/ night price point it cannot be beat! The beds are comfortable with thick mattresses which is a major complaint I have with their competition. I have already booked return visits at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review. We are always delighted to hear that our employees went extra mile for our guest. Thanks for taking time to mention their names as this will definitely motivate them to do their best. We do have the best value in the area and proud of our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    105
    54
    34
    31
See reviews for
107
78
50
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

The price was really a nice surprise when I went to book at hotel near Knotts Berry Farm. Didnt know what to expect for the great rate....you get what you pay for they say. Anyway drove up to the hotel, It was beautiful, clean, safe feeling and three restaraunts just off the parking lot. Faisal the clerk was great! The room large, clean, smelled good and the bed was a KING and comfortable. Was really surprised for the price. I will definately stay there again! I highly recommend it. It did take about 25 minutes to walk to Knotts Berry Farm....but I needed the walk to burn off the cotton candy, hamburgers and ice cream. The hotel was great. Only thing...wished the breahfast shut down at 10am instead of 9am.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. Thanks for letting us know about Faisal who went extra mile to make your stay more comfortable. We are extremely delighted to hear that you were able to save and take advantage of our promotional rates.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Traveling is a lot of work and stress. It is very helpfull when people like Faisal at Good Night Inn in Buena Park, CA make it easier. Faisal was kind enough to check me in for my flight, which saved me a lot of time.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review.

We are pleased to hear how Faisal went extra mile in making your stay more comfortable. We want Good Nite Inn to be your home away from home and we are delighted to hear about the great experience at our hotel.
We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tellsworth101
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Resonable pirce, friendly service, awesome location. This hotel was a joy to stay at. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one.
We do have the best value in the area and proud of our product. We are extremely delighted to hear that you were able to save and take advantage of our promotional rates.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We have a long drive with 3 small children ready to arrive we realized that we were 4 hours ahead of check in. I went to the front desk and I was able to check in early they also upgraded my room for free. Something that has never happened to us in this area before.
The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the kids were happy.
It was close to Disneyland, and Knotts, and also very close to Seal Beach and Long Beach. If you are looking to save your cash and just want a clean place to crash you should stay here.
We will be coming back next year and stay at the same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one.

Good Nite Inn is your home away from home and we are glad you and your family had a great stay with us.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cks_tees
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

I have stayed here on several occasions over the last year. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Nancy @ the front desk is always willing to help make my stay pleasant. Can't beat the price / quality for hotels in the area. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you were able to save and take advantage of our promotional rates.

Thanks for letting us know about the employees who went extra mile to make your stay more comfortable.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

You really can't beat the value of the Good Nite Inn in Beuna Park. It is not the Ritz, but it the property is clean, well taken care of, and the staff is very helpful. It is in a great location for Knotts Berry Farm or Disneyland. Granted, it is not the Ritz Carlton, but you pay about 1/2 of what you would pay for other hotels in seedier areas of Orange County. It is also close to plenty of restaurants and very close to freeway access. Perfect for a budget trip to the amusement parks.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNI_Manager, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, December 4, 2009
Please accept our sincere thanks for taking time to submit the review.

We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one.
We do have the best value in the area and proud of our product. We are extremely delighted to hear that you were able to save and take advantage of our promotional rates.

We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area.

Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#3 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.