We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet no frills close to Knott's Berry Farm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quiet no frills close to Knott's Berry Farm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great value hotel to stay at if you're going to Knott's Berry Farm or other activities nearby. It's quiet with plenty of options to eat nearby. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. When we checked in, there were no ice machines working but the staff brought it up and had ice available by asking at the desk. They were also doing some construction (all that was noticeable was some recently painted walls/door jams and it didn't impact us whatsoever. Property is quiet and we had zero problems. Perfectly fine affordable alternative to other places nearby. Three stories with an elevator in addition to stairwells.

Room Tip: We had three rooms all on the second floor facing the front. No problems or noise with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    94
    42
    30
    29
See reviews for
91
68
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Liverpool, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The check in staff was friendly. The room a little dated, but nice sized room and bathroom. The pool was closed. We didn't do the breakfast offered here. The price was great! Very close to Knottsberry Farm. If you are looking for a reasonably priced room close to attractions this is the place! One of the down sides were you had to pay for wifi.

Room Tip: I think any room would be ok they have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My review is not due to some unreasonable complaint, an expectation of an amenity that is beyond the price/star rating of the hotel, or a personality conflict with a random staff member. It is due to the lack of BASIC services/product for what was paid. I've stayed in just about all the major hotels that are rated 2-stars or higher by the major online room rental sellers in the Southbay, Cerritos, and North OC area. This one is almost at the bottom of the list because of the following reasons:

FYI: I stayed on the 3rd Floor twice.

When one books a hotel room, you want a clean room regardless of the condition of the furniture, the ability to have a hot shower resulting in cleanliness, and a bed in decent condition to wake up rested the following morning. Unfortunately, I had none of these. I've stayed at this hotel twice....and both times, the shower head has MINIMAL pressure resulting in the inability to wash soap/dirt/sweat off of my body. Anyone knows that you need a decent spraying stream of water to get clean. The showers here pretty much FALLS to the tub within 6 inches of the shower head. To make it worse, the center spray openings of the shower head DOES NOT spray water, and so you have a circular stream that drops to the ground. I had to constantly move MY OWN BODY or the SHOWER HEAD to try to get the few streams of water to fall on soaped parts of my body. And if they insist that it is for CONSERVATION of water or to be GREEN...it ain't so..the owners are just cheap..because the shower heads look like the cheapest ones you can buy at Home Depot back in the 80s.

After the shower, steam had filled up the room and it SMELLED bad. It's similar to the smell that you get when your car's interior gets detailed. You can vacuum all you want but it's obvious that the carpet needs to be changed or RUG DOCTORED. The top blanket may need washing but regardless of the cause, it shows that the room is NOT CLEAN. It is NOT due to housekeeping not doing a good job...you can only clean so much and management needs to change the carpet.

Lastly, I sat on the bed and noticed that it sank very low...and had a horrible night's sleep due to simply a bad sagging mattress that needs to be replaced.

All three areas of importance in a decent night's stay were absent. All the positive reviews seem suspicious, because I've stayed twice and they were of the same condition as described above. The 2-star rating of the hotel seem a bit much and my advice is to find a real 2star hotel for the money.

Room Tip: For those of you who want to go to Knott's or Disneyland, try Cerritos/Artesia or Cypress for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here at least once a week for the last three years. The service is with a few exceptions always excellent. Maybe twice there has been a problem but it was handled promptly. I highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for good value

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a hidden gem for those travelers heading to Disney or Knotts Berry Farm. Not a lot of amenities but clean and well located for those who do not spend much time in the hotel. I brought a group of 14 adolescents from Brazil and enjoyed our stay and especially the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice clean room, floors were quiet at night, friendly staff. There is no continental breakfast but places to eat nearby. Coffee and tea are available in morning. Shampoo is not in room but is provided at desk. Good value.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.