We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Recommendable!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I can only speak for myself and on the basis of my experience, and without any intention to rebut or refute any previous comments and/or observations made by third parties.

Specifically stayed at Room 221 - located at the southeastern wing of the hotel - for two (2) weeks with my son, i.e., 17 February - 03 March 2013 (inclusive), and was more than satisfied with our accommodations. The staff, particularly those at the front/reception desk, was friendly, accommodating and service-oriented. Speaking of Room 221, there is nothing to be complained of. It was clean, odor-free and quiet. As to price, the same is out of the question. It's a real steal!!!

The hotel's proximity to the 91 Fwy., places of interest (Knotts Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Disneyland, etc.), as well as other amenities, is an added plus. Right within the adjoining lot, which is virtually a part of the hotel's perimeter are eateries, thus negating the need to drive around in search of places to satisfy one's craving for food. To name a few are Mc Donald's and Pauls Place (a Mexican Restaurant), which are merely a few steps away from the hotel's main entrance.

Across the street at Knott Ave., is a Hof's Hut Restaurant & Bakery. A little farther but may still be accessed by foot is a Denny's Restaurant, located at Orangethorpe Ave./Beach Blvd. Over at Orangethorpe/Valley View (less than a mile) is a Japanese restaurant & sushi bar, the "Sushi Ya", while at Valley View/La Palma stands an "In & Out Burger".

A bit down south along Knott Ave. (a few yards past the 91 Fwy) is a Filipino restaurant, i.e., "Manila Grille", and at Knott Ave/La Palma (approx. a mile or less) lies another Filipino restaurant named, "Maria's Kusina", an outlet of Baskin Robins, Subway, Superior Grocers, CVS Pharmacy and a laundromat, among others.

Other places that are proximal to the hotel include the St. Pius V Catholic Church at Orangethorpe Ave./Beach Blvd., and Stater Bros. along Orangethorpe Ave.

Given such reasonable rate, amenities congruent with such rate, and accessibility to nearby and surrounding cities like Anaheim, Cypress, Stanton, La Palma, Cerritos, etc., what else would anyone look for?

Will I rebook and stay at this hotel the next time around? Definitely.......a resounding YES!!!

Dodie P

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    95
    43
    31
    30
See reviews for
92
70
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms were clean, quiet and fairly prices. Good value for money and close for public transport. Warning that LA buses are not very good though, and you do not feel very safe when travelling using the Metro Downtown bus. This bus going the other way is OK, traveling to Disneyland. A Taxi to Disneyland is about $30 + tip from here.

In the area, right next to McDonalds. TRY PAUL'S PLACE! Best burger on our american trip was here! Dennys is 10 Minutes walk away. And 30 Mins walk to Walmart and Mall area. We noticed not many people walk in this area. Perhaps not a very safe place to be walking at night.

Room Tip: We were facing McDonalds, was quite and away from road. Would choose again. (Ground floor not a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

1 night stay in feb just a stop over and was the cheapest i could find for a friday night so i doubt it could be beat on price, the room was clean and average two beds, tv,air con and shower was very good but no hairdryer big let down for her. quick check in very quick indeed loads of place's to eat black angus,sizzlers,kfc,wendys, McDonald,pauls place and loads more. great location for all the parks.

Room Tip: booka table at black angus if going on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, Calif.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was my second stay. Again very pleasant. The rates are the lowest in the area and for your dollar, the quality of the rooms can't be beat. Wifi is $3.95 for a 24 hr period. There is a pay Internet Kiosk in the lobby as well if you don't have a portable device. For the cheapos, You can get free wifi at Mcdonalds next door. which is an easy walk (The parking lots are connected) .Buy a cheap cup of coffee and enjoy the free Wifi. For the ultra cheapos, The drive thru is open 24 hrs so you can park your car on the South side of the lot close to the doors and pick up Wifi there.

The Rooms on the 3rd floor have fridges. They have a few free ice machines scattered around the ends of the hallways and Lobby. Parking is plentiful and free, no need to worry about having to finding an open space late at night. Easy access to highway 91 nearby. There's "Pauls Place" a nice inexpensive "Gourmet Fast Food" Diner in the connected lot as well. Across the street is another slightly pricier Restaurant, "Hoffs Hut" Down the street East 1/2 mile at Orangethorpe and Beach Blvd. is a Target Dept. store.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms have fridges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff was not helpful at all! Needed to get ice for some drinks since the rooms do not come with a refrigerator. Both Ice machines did not work and when asked the staff ignored me and just watched as I had problems trying to get ice. The staff did not even know they had a second ice machine on their property! The rooms were filthy and the beds were really uncomfortable. The quests in other rooms were noisy all night long and each night the Police was called to their property for some type of disturbance. I made a mistake in booking this hotel for more than one night and will never go back becasuse of the way I was treated.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

They come up the drain but I didn't see any in the beds or else where. I'm blaming it on the Cali weather I think but just in case close everything up like put drain stoppers down and stuff. Super close to knotts berry farm and there is some good foods close by like elephant bar and a Korean restaurant.
For a cheap stay do it. The host guy was super nice and friendly when we checked in.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good place, never a problem or complain, front desk was helpful, they offer wifi it was a good deal to get the place. Far enough from disneyland and there are a variety of food places nearby. Parking was easy, check-in was fast, Nothing too fancy but just right.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.