We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location but there were ROACHES!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome location but there were ROACHES!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

They come up the drain but I didn't see any in the beds or else where. I'm blaming it on the Cali weather I think but just in case close everything up like put drain stoppers down and stuff. Super close to knotts berry farm and there is some good foods close by like elephant bar and a Korean restaurant.
For a cheap stay do it. The host guy was super nice and friendly when we checked in.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    95
    43
    30
    29
See reviews for
91
70
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good place, never a problem or complain, front desk was helpful, they offer wifi it was a good deal to get the place. Far enough from disneyland and there are a variety of food places nearby. Parking was easy, check-in was fast, Nothing too fancy but just right.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Seriously? This place is no longer as good as it once was. You could even say it's jumped the shark. It might still barely be a cut above the other economy motels in the area, but our last stay here was quite disappointing. Continental breakfast has also been cut out. The $4 a day WiFi is terrible. The bathroom door handle was broken, so we couldn't close it all the way. The bathroom sink stopper was stuck closed and I had to get under the sink to lift it up. I really hope that they can convince the new management that cutting back on services and skimping on maintenance might save a few bucks, but guest satisfaction plummets when they do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was unsatisfactory. However, your feedback is very helpful in understanding where we need to make improvements to insure guest satisfaction. Further to your comment regarding providing shampoo in the rooms, we are testing a pilot program limiting certain in room amenities. We still have shampoo available at the desk, however we are testing this new initiative to rate our guest perceptions, and your feedback is certainly noted. We have recently hired a new maintenance engineer and while he is getting up to speed, we have several on-going improvement projects in process and proposed over the coming months. Recently we upgraded our in-room cable service to Time Warner including Showtime. This is just an example of one of the initiatives that we have completed to upgrade and improve the guest experience at our property. We value your feedback and I hope your next visit to our property exhibits some of the improvements we are constantly engaged in realizing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stay here about once a month. Always treated with respect. I always get there early. If room is not ready. They tell me to go have lunch and they call me when its ready. For the price. Best place I have ever stayed. You have a customer for life.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We love to hear from our Raving Fans! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We constantly strive to exceed expectations and create an experience that will make you our customer for life. I am happy to hear that you are so highly satisfied with our property. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Best Economy Hotel in area. We have stayed here many times. Rooms are not luxury, but a cut above all other hotels in the class. Room has always been clean and comfortable. Located in a nice area with great food from Paul's Place and convenient to McDonalds. Nice area around the hotel with plenty of parking. Coffee in the morning, ironing board and iron in room and a bathtub. Desk, chairs and sitting chair also in the room. Front desk staff is efficient and knowledgeable. See Faisal at the front desk for any problems or questions....he is the best in Customer Service business

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us! We strive to be the leading economy property in the area and you have done a great job detailing our quality, service, and amenities, thank you! I will be sure to pass along your praise to Faisal; he is certainly a top associate and committed to making every guest stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was unbelievable how another people rated top for this hotel. For me and my wife, it was really terrible night, fortunately only one night. When we entered to the room and tried to put our bags on the table, I saw the first roach but not only one nor only on the table but everywhere. And there are a lot of dust on the table, sofa and beds.

That was a nightmare for us.

I will never recommend this hotel to the viewers but recommend to pay a little more to stay in anothers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I understand how you feel and sincerely apologize for what you experienced. Although all properties can experience pest problems from time to time, it is never pleasant to have to be the guest who experiences that. We have a professional pest elimination company that we work very closely with each month and I will share this feedback with them as well as evaluate our own processes to eliminate this problem in the future. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with the staff to increase the diligence and effort to prevent this from recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

the place was alright. one of the rooms smelled strongly like a smoking room, even though we asked for non smoking, but we queried it and quickly got us another room. we were just passing through, and for that it was perfectly sufficient.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the property met your needs. As one of the top economy properties in the area we strive to provide a great value with excellent service. I apologize about the smoke odor in your room. Despite our best efforts, sometimes when a guest smokes in a non smoking room it can be difficult to get the odor out. We are currently testing three different odor counteractants to eliminate foul odors and smoke odors in guest rooms so that each room is fresh smelling when you enter. When you travels bring you to our area again, I hope you choose our property and benefit from our improvement initiatives. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.