We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

the place was alright. one of the rooms smelled strongly like a smoking room, even though we asked for non smoking, but we queried it and quickly got us another room. we were just passing through, and for that it was perfectly sufficient.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that the property met your needs. As one of the top economy properties in the area we strive to provide a great value with excellent service. I apologize about the smoke odor in your room. Despite our best efforts, sometimes when a guest smokes in a non smoking room it can be difficult to get the odor out. We are currently testing three different odor counteractants to eliminate foul odors and smoke odors in guest rooms so that each room is fresh smelling when you enter. When you travels bring you to our area again, I hope you choose our property and benefit from our improvement initiatives. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    122
    62
    36
    33
See reviews for
134
90
53
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MODESTO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We love this place. The staff is friendly and extremely accomodating. The place is clean and is close to all the things we need. The food choices availabe within the parking lot of the Good Nite, are excellent. There is a Target down the street also within walking distance. Knott's Berry Farm, Medeival Times are a short distance. Disneyland is about a 5 minute drive down the freeway. We ALWAYS stay here when we visit Disneyland. You cannot beat the value and location.

Room Tip: Paul's Place is a diner that is located in the same parking lot as the Good Nite. Huge country...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback! It is always great to hear from our Raving Fans! We strive to be the economy property of choice in the area by offering and excellent value with friendly, smiling faces and the spirit of hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Easy check in and check out. Staff was ok, neither negative or positive. Room was clean and very reasonably priced. Didn't get to use the pool. Located near restaurants and stores. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to this hotel many times, and always stay here when I am in the area. People like Faisal and Samantha have always been very kind to me and very helpful. There is always someone available to assist you. The hotel is close to the main attractions in Buena Park, and it is a great pleasure to stay here. I would definitely return again and encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your glowing feedback about our property and staff. People definitely make the difference for a guest’s experience and we take pride in having some of the best staff in the area. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations and provide the best value and service among economy properties in the area. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it is always wonderful to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I chose the Buena Park Good Nite Inn because of its proximity to a trade show we were attending near Knott's Berry Farm. Although there were hotels closer to the event, they were either much more expensive or had very poor reviews.

We were not disappointed with this property! The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and there were plenty of restaurants (from fast food to sit-down) and a gas station within the same block.

Although we were not traveling with our cargo trailer for this trip, there would have been room for us to park--in fact a medium-large sized moving truck was parked in the lot for two of the nights we were there without any issues.

I found the property to be very clean and quiet and since I often have to travel without my husband, I would have felt quite comfortable as a woman traveling alone.

We look forward to staying at this property again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This the best hotel in OC 4stars very helpfull dont believe in bad reviews i have stayed at hotels in different countries which have alot stars and one had 5 diamonds too this stay was on top with them without the 3 digit price tag i would stay here again and would encourage everyone to pick Good Nite Inn Buena Park for their next visit to orange county

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for leisure at times and the rooms are unbeatable in price. They are clean and comfortable. Staff is fast and efficient. Its not a 4 star hotel or anything but will do for an overnight stay.

Did I mention its practically unbeatable in price compared to others within the price range!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portola Inn and Suites
Portola Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Buena Park
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.