We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. Staff was ok, neither negative or positive. Room was clean and very reasonably priced. Didn't get to use the pool. Located near restaurants and stores. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    95
    43
    31
    30
See reviews for
92
70
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to this hotel many times, and always stay here when I am in the area. People like Faisal and Samantha have always been very kind to me and very helpful. There is always someone available to assist you. The hotel is close to the main attractions in Buena Park, and it is a great pleasure to stay here. I would definitely return again and encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your glowing feedback about our property and staff. People definitely make the difference for a guest’s experience and we take pride in having some of the best staff in the area. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations and provide the best value and service among economy properties in the area. Thank you again for your positive feedback, it is always wonderful to hear!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I chose the Buena Park Good Nite Inn because of its proximity to a trade show we were attending near Knott's Berry Farm. Although there were hotels closer to the event, they were either much more expensive or had very poor reviews.

We were not disappointed with this property! The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and there were plenty of restaurants (from fast food to sit-down) and a gas station within the same block.

Although we were not traveling with our cargo trailer for this trip, there would have been room for us to park--in fact a medium-large sized moving truck was parked in the lot for two of the nights we were there without any issues.

I found the property to be very clean and quiet and since I often have to travel without my husband, I would have felt quite comfortable as a woman traveling alone.

We look forward to staying at this property again next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This the best hotel in OC 4stars very helpfull dont believe in bad reviews i have stayed at hotels in different countries which have alot stars and one had 5 diamonds too this stay was on top with them without the 3 digit price tag i would stay here again and would encourage everyone to pick Good Nite Inn Buena Park for their next visit to orange county

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for leisure at times and the rooms are unbeatable in price. They are clean and comfortable. Staff is fast and efficient. Its not a 4 star hotel or anything but will do for an overnight stay.

Did I mention its practically unbeatable in price compared to others within the price range!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The next time I am in this area, I will certainly stay here again!! Friendly staff. And it was quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. You can't beat the price either!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. I am happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your recent stay. We are always ready to welcome you back. Our friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff are always at your service to make your experience memorable.

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

check in quite prompt.The room is just basic.Free flow coffee ground floor near reception.Situated in rather quite neighborhood.just few steps away is a mexican restaurant or a short drive you can find a supermarket as well as chinese restaurant and laundry.very close to knotts berry farm and approximately 20minutes drive to Disneyland.I think for those who do not drive this is not an ideal stop for those heading to Disneyland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. I appreciate your feedback and review of our property. We are very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping in a quiet area of Buena Park. Knott’s Berry Farm and Soak City are nearby and we are a short drive from Disneyland. We are always looking to upgrade our product and service and your informative article as well as ratings allow us to identify areas we can add more value to our guests. It is my hope that on future travels to Buena Park you will choose to stay with us again.

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.