We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean decent room for reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Good Nite Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Whittier, California
1 review
“Clean decent room for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here for leisure at times and the rooms are unbeatable in price. They are clean and comfortable. Staff is fast and efficient. Its not a 4 star hotel or anything but will do for an overnight stay.

Did I mention its practically unbeatable in price compared to others within the price range!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    105
    54
    34
    31
See reviews for
107
78
50
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The next time I am in this area, I will certainly stay here again!! Friendly staff. And it was quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. You can't beat the price either!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. I am happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your recent stay. We are always ready to welcome you back. Our friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff are always at your service to make your experience memorable.

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

check in quite prompt.The room is just basic.Free flow coffee ground floor near reception.Situated in rather quite neighborhood.just few steps away is a mexican restaurant or a short drive you can find a supermarket as well as chinese restaurant and laundry.very close to knotts berry farm and approximately 20minutes drive to Disneyland.I think for those who do not drive this is not an ideal stop for those heading to Disneyland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. I appreciate your feedback and review of our property. We are very conveniently located near restaurants and shopping in a quiet area of Buena Park. Knott’s Berry Farm and Soak City are nearby and we are a short drive from Disneyland. We are always looking to upgrade our product and service and your informative article as well as ratings allow us to identify areas we can add more value to our guests. It is my hope that on future travels to Buena Park you will choose to stay with us again.

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Good Nite in is a great value to go with. It is located in a good spot on orangethrope ave clost to major attractions. The front desk night personel is great. Samantha is wonderful and very helpful and more than willing to do what it takes to give great customer service. I would recommend the Good Nite Inn to all my friends

Room Tip: ask for third floor has mini fridges
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. It is always wonderful to hear about our fantastic staff! I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Samantha; she loves to hear from her guests! It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations with great service and exceptional value in our city. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

It is a little run down when we first arrived but the room is clean the carpet is a little discolored which is gross but I wore sandals every time I touched the carpet. The bathroom is actually really clean so that was a bonus. Also ask for a room with a fridge in the 3rd floor so you can store water bottles or even left overs there is no micro wave in the room but there is one in the lobby. I do recommend this motel as I was out most of the days and only came back at night to sleep but if you want to lounge in the motel then I recommend one that is a it nicer as it is not that nice other then to just sleep and do your activities during the day. Also the pool is really murky so we did not swim in the pool

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. I appreciate your straight-forward review of our property. I am sorry to hear about your problems with the carpet; it is our goal to clean our carpets each week, I will be sure to share this feedback with our maintenance staff so we can focus on this area to improve for other guests. Since your stay we have changed our pool service company and I am pleased to report that the pool is now sparkling clear, inviting and refreshing! We strive to be the economy property of choice in Buena Park and your valuable feedback helps us improve the quality for all our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to welcome you back in the future!


Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

After one week's 4-star hotel stay, my husband and two kids had to go back to Canada( by the way, I'm a Chinese-Canadian), and I must stay for another week. So I chose Good Nite Inn because its price and location.

1. Staffs are nice and friendly. The front desk Maria is pretty and nice, her smile and voice impressed me. On the first day, I asked her to book a shuttle bus on next Monday. She called, then gave me a good deal: to John Wayne Airport, only $15.

2. Room is OK. My room is 106, I found the sink a little bit leaking, so I put the bin under it. It's not a big deal, but still a problem. I told a staff, hope he could fix it later. There is no fridge in my room, and they said only the 3rd floor which are "Standard 2 Queens Non-Smoking" rooms have. The price are almost same, so if you wanna come, pick the "Standard 2 Queens Non-Smoking" rooms.

3. The environment is OK. Lots of trees and grass everywhere. Swimming pool is OK, but looks not clear :-( In my room, I can hear the noise from vehicles on the road . At night, I can hear my neighbors talking, even flashing toilet. The good thing is it is quiet after 11 pm, so I can sleep well :-)

If you expect too much or you are picky, this inn is not fit for you. You couldn't get perfect hotel only pay $50 per night, right? So, you have to choose what you want: cheap&OK or expensive&perfect.

I'm sure I will be come to CA in 3 years. If I had enough money, I would choose a 4-star hotel, otherwise still here.

Good luck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. I appreciate your detailed, honest review of our property. I will certainly share your kind words with Maria; she is a great staff member who loves to help our guests save money with local connections for services at great prices! We are constantly striving to improve the condition and quality of our guest rooms. Over the coming months we have several projects planned that will improve the guest experience as well as the appearance of the property. We will be upgrading our satellite television service to Time Warner as well as sprucing up the landscaping with tree trimming and new landscape design to enhance our property. Since your stay we have changed pool service companies and I am pleased to report that the pool is clear, refreshing and relaxing! We are not a 4 star luxury property, but we hope to give our guests top rate service, exceptional quality, and be the economy property of choice in Buena Park. I look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the area!

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

As a small resort owner with cottages in Key Largo (Florida Keys Ranked # 2 in my area), I know what it take to be a Good Hotel. For the very very reasonable price, Good Night inn Buena Park , CA. is a Good Deal Hotel. I stayed there wile on business by my self, they had Clean 2-star hotel rooms (over the course of my trip, I stayed in two), Nice Staff, clean Pool, food within walking distance + it is near the Buena Park Attractions for the family's . For the budget minded travelers coming to this area, book here then you can look around and compare for your self, you will see you have a deal.

Room Tip: Pool is on the East side & rooms on the east side my be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirt_C_GM, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Good Nite Inn. It was a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent trip to the area. I enjoyed speaking with you about your property in Florida and hope I can visit you one day. Thank you again for your kind words about our property, we strive to be the economy property of choice in Buena Park by offering great service and exceptional value to our guests. When you travel to area again, I hope you choose to be our guest!

Kirt Christensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Good Nite Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Buena Park

Address: 7032 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buena Park
#3 Business Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Buena Park 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Good Nite Inn Buena Park is within walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm! And just 10 minutes from Disneyland. Families also enjoy Soak City Water Park, Medieval Times, Pirates Dinner Theater, Adventure City, and Los Alamitos Racetrack ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Good Nite Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Good Nite Buena Park
Good Nite Hotel Buena Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.