We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, not as great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sizzler

Sizzler
7902 Orangethorpe Ave, Buena Park, CA 90621-3437
714-521-8261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 201 Restaurants in Buena Park
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, not as great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Everyone was amazingly friendly. Great service. Clean. We ordered the 8oz steak and took maybe 4 bites. It had a weird taste and a lot of fat on it. The salad bar offered a great variety which was good seeing as we didn't eat our steaks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Yummy!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great food. Very friendly & speedy service. If you like steak, chicken, burgers, shrimp and/or salad - then you should love it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Sizzler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is our "go-to" Sizzler and we are never disappointed. The restaurant is clean snd bright and the service is excellent. Our party of eight ordered many different items from the menu including steak, Malibu chicken, burgers and salad bar. It was all cooked to order and delicious. The soup and salad bar is awesome! The kids love that there are dino-bites and the adults love the vast selection. My favorite is the seafood salad. The soups are all good too. I highly recommend the Sizzler in Buena Park.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TELFORD
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Salads, with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love coming to a Sizzler! You are always guaranteed great food at a great price, with all-you -can eat salad. I have visited this Sizzler many times before, but never thought to review it. It is very clean and wasn't too busy. I ordered the 8oz sirlion and salad bar (special offer). As usual my steak (not an once of fat) was cooked to perfection, served with fries and dinner bread. Delicious. The salad bar also includes dessert. Our server was attentive and bought soft drink refills and extra plates for more salad etc. And the price...you just can't go wrong.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa,CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really nice Sizzler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was one of the nicest Sizzlers we have been to. It has a fantastic selection, and plenty of choices the kids even liked. Would highly recommend for one of vacation meals!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sizzler also viewed

Buena Park, Orange County
Buena Park, Orange County
 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Sizzler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sizzler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.