We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knotts Berry Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7039 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
LAS VEGAS
1 review
“Knotts Berry Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I took this trip with my siblings and friend to go to knotts berry farm for the weekend. The front desk was friendly and helpful (I forgot my voucher so he let me print it for free). They also gave us directions and other recommendations. The price for the weekend was reasonable, the accommodation was nice - good size room/bathroom, clean, filling breakfast, and great location. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    55
    42
    62
See reviews for
159
35
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I didnt pay much because I booked with travelocity so I cant complain too much. However, the room, and especially the bathroom, was in serious need of upgrading. Theres little to no ammenities around but thats not really a fault of the hotel, its mine for not checking the area first. There was a funny scratching noise in the room at night...?
All in all it wasn't terrible, I've stayed in worse, but I've definately stayed in better.
The front desk staff was really nice and helpful though, especially the night clerk.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

hotel is close to amusement park but hotel needs alot of maintenance..no elevators,hallways look like an old apartment...stains on pillows, n bugs crawling in the washroom,,,looked like used towels as they were not clean smelling and fluffy....lots of dents n stains on the walls...not a good place to be staying with children...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was neat and clean. It was not "new", but had no major flaws. There was a microwave, refrigerator and a safe.The staff was nice, helpful and accomodating. The location to DIsneyland, our reason for the stay, was within about 6 miles. We considerd the free shuttle service to Disney, but decided against it because of the times it was available. The shuttle left the hotel at 9:30 am and returned at 8:00pm. We wanted to be there earlier than 9:30 and wanted to stay to see the 9:00pm firework show. It was a nice free service, but not convenient for our needs. Hotel was easy to locate. Our teenage boys liked the free continental breakfast which included make your own hot waffles-always a big hit. We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm

Address: 7039 Orangethorpe Avenue, Buena Park, CA 90621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Howard Johnson
Travelodge Buena Park
Travel Lodge Buena Park
Buena Park Travel Lodge
Buena Park Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Buena Park/Near Knott's Berry Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.