We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed now two different times at a Days Inn. Both...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Buena Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    82
    78
    44
    51
See reviews for
150
45
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at this inn about three years before, when it was a Red Roof Inn. I made a reservation online through Days Inn about a week before our stay. My daughter and I were assigned room 408 (2 queens, MW, frig, hairdryer, non-smoking, free room WiFi & continental breakfast), at the back of the building closest to the Target store. We stayed 3 nights: Dec 29 ~ Dec 31, 2012. Price $63.99 + $7.68 tax each for 12/29 & 12/30; $79.99 + $9.60 tax for 12/31.

First, I’d like to point out that there were 3 appliances for only 2 outlets: the TV and frig were plugged in, the MW was not. In order to use the MW, you had to unplug one of the other.

During our 2nd night, the heat register stopped working while we were asleep. I also attempted to use the MW the next morning, but it didn’t work. I called down to the front desk and reported both. I specifically informed the woman that I had plugged in the MW and it didn’t work.

When we got back to our room late that evening (about 2:00 a.m.), the register was working again. The TV was now plugged in to a different outlet across the desk, and both the frig and MW were plugged in. However, the MW still did not work. All maintenance did was plug it in - it wasn’t repaired or replaced.

The heat register then stopped working again while we were asleep.It was quite chilly in the morning, so we didn’t use the shower. When I went to the front desk to check out and reported that we were without heat for 2 nights and without a MW the entire time, the woman at the front desk (no name tag) called over the maintenance man (I didn’t catch his name). He first stated that he plugged in the MW and it worked for him. When I pointed out it still didn’t work, he then stated he had replaced it. When I stated it looked exactly the same as the other, he stated all of the MWs in the inn are the same. I didn’t believe this - it was the same MW and all he did was plug it in.

Only when I mentioned that I would not be leaving a favorable review on TripAdvisor for the lack of heat and no working MW, did the woman state she was willing to take 50% off the price of one night. I accepted this and received a discount of $28.47 room charge + $3.42 tax. Under the circumstances, I believe a discount off two nights should have been offered, but I accepted the one night.

Overall, the room was clean and quiet. Housekeeping did a very good job. The lack of an elevator at the back of the building to the fourth floor made it difficult in lugging all our things up and down the stairs.

We didn’t utilize the continental breakfast since we were late risers. However, it is in the main lobby with tables and comfortable seating. The inn’s advertising says there are free discounts to local restaurants, but we were not provided with this information. There’s a Denny’s Restaurant right next door. They‘re open 24 hours and are very convenient and affordable.

I would stay at this inn again. However, management needs to look into why the heat would shut off during the night and to replace/repair appliances, when needed. I am giving this visit an average rating only because after complaining about the heat and MW, they were not taken care of satisfactorily.

Room Tip: Four story building. If you have a lot of luggage, request a room closest to the elevators, which ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'll inquire why you weren't given discounts to local restaurants. They're typically handed out to every check in. Denny's gives our guests 10% off.

I'm in process of overhauling the maintenance side to ensure issues that you experienced are minimized.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWANTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location was very good; 3 blocks from Knot's Berry Farm. We were able to walk there and save on parking fees. The staff was wonderful, there were always helpful & friendly. Free WiFi & Continental Breakfast were appreciated
The beds were awful, we woke up feeling like we slept on the floor all night. The hotel is located next to a major highway & we heard the traffic noise constantly. The room was clean but outside was dirty looking. Overall we would rate this hotel as average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We have hotels rooms on the side away from the freeway if noise is an issue, and we've replaced beds in some of the rooms. When checking in, you can request a room with one of our nicer beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

After 1 night our car was vandilized, I parked only 20ft away from the front hotel lobby door thinking it would be safe. wrong! When we went to the car to take our daughter to disneyland, i saw the passenger window was shattered and found a note on the drivers window from buena park police, I went to the front desk and the guy said the police didnt notify him about our car, and he seemed to have an attitude as if was our fault. I asked him to check out my car , he didnt want to go and said he couldnt right now. We also contacted the Manager , left a voice maill and email message. No reply . after 3 days staying at this terrible hotel. I parked the car near my room window and stayed up all night to watch it, I hope others will write a review on this dump, i will never stay at any days inn again!!! Please take your family to a clean and safe hotel away from this place. Or you might find your car missing in the morning!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I'm very sorry to hear about the break in to your car. Car thefts are very rare, and we advise all guests to make sure they hide all their valuables away from sight. In this bad economy, even some loose change may cause desperate individuals to break your car windows. A very common one is when people leave their GPS on display.

I personally parked my car at the site for over one year every night and never gotten broken into.

Ultimately, it's very shameful that any crime occurs on our property, but you will find this issue at any hotel that doesn't have full time security walking the parking lots every night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I picked this hotel because it was in between places I needed to be so ended up booking for 2 nights. Location was good and had lots of places to eat and shop around it. Beds left a little to be desired but everything else was fine and my stay was pretty comfortable overall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Days Inn Buena Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for your review! We've recently changed some of the beds. Also, we're in the same parking lot as Target and have tons of restaurants nearby where guests can get a complimentary discount card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Buena Park

Address: 7121 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Buena Park)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buena Park 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (Spring 2006) upscale-budget hotel. One mile from Knott's Berry Farm & 10 minutes to Disneyland & California Adventure. Cross streets are Beach Blvd & 91 Freeway. Amenities include heated pool & spa, arcade games, pay-per-view movies coin-laundry and tons of free services: free pastries & gourmet espresso, Wireless Internet, Kiosk Computer, USA Today, cable & HBO TV. Also free parking, free local calls and free discounts to local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Buena Park Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.