We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7930 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

No, this is not the Hyatt or Hilton or Hampton Inn. However, this hotel had clean rooms, comfortable beds, and you can hit Knott's Berry with a rock from the parking lot. We found it very handy to be able to came back midday and relax a little before attacking the park anew in the evening. I'm not sure if there is another hotel that I would consider to be in easy walking distance of the park, but I could be wrong. The continental breakfast, as one would imagine, is nothing to get excited about but they do have some juices, coffee, donuts, etc. out each morning. Overall, this place is a great value and I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    19
    9
    14
See reviews for
42
11
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is a great place to stay at if you are going to Knotts Berry Farm or medieval times or pirates dinner adventure. It really is walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm. The the first time I stayed,there were mattresses stacked up all in front of the hotel, and I found out they were putting brand new mattresses in every room so the inconvenience was fine!!! They also have a wonderful heated pool and jacuzzi with great seating around it. Another really nice perk this hotel has is barbecues all ready for you to use!! With nice size refrigerators in the rooms you can bring your own meat to barbecue and sit around the pool and have a nice time!!! Make sure you bring your own paper plates and plastic ware as they don't have these things but you can really save yourself some money going out to dinner or lunch by making it yourself at the hotel and the kids can swim while you're doing it!!!
The continental breakfast is pretty standard, but if you want a hot breakfast IHOP is right next door.
I have stayed here a few times now and plan on going back for sure...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stay here a couple nights a week for business and this is the best value in town.

The rooms are clean; they have micros and fridge in the room, + free internet.

The rates are always the lowest in the area.

Andy at the front desk in always helpful and friendly.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Use your AAA membership to save an additional 10%.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

It was end of summer! My kids wanted to go Knott's, we decide to check out the hotel and actual room before we book it, i learned not to rely on reviews completely. After checking a few hotels we decide to go to Rodeway Inn. The location was unbelievable, pool was very clean and inviting(kids loved it). The room and bathroom was clean as-well as the bed was very comfortable. The noise level, furniture and breakfast was average. Staff was very helpful, printed our e-tickets for Knott's and reserved a seat at Medieval Times. Which was a block away from the hotel. The overall stay at Rodeway Inn was a great experience and I will defiantly be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, we chose it too be close to knotts & yes it sure was but.. I would not reccamend this hotel! The rooms are old, run down, the walls are super thin!! You can hear everything outside your door! The pool is ok. I didn't like that there are no elevators, only outside concrete stairs. The tv entertainment center has deep scratches all over the front of it. The bed is not comfortable! The curtains were partially broken. The knobs in the so called mini kitchen were broken. The bathroom is extremely small! Overall we will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcalde, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because of the rate & location. The room was in great need of renovation. The restroom was the main problem. The walls were cracked and in need of paint. The sink was a wall hung sink which left no where to keep toiletries. The wi fi only worked outside and the public computer didn't work. Our room was adjacent to breakfast area so it was noisy early in a.m. The parking lot was also small and felt a bit unsafe. Would only recommend if you are on tight budget & not very picky. I give it a 4 on a 1-10.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

The nice thing about this place is the proximity to the theme park. The staff was polite and it has a pool and jacuzzi. However, the towels and sheets smelled and felt horrible. The people above us had a party and stayed up all night. I called and visited the front desk three times and all they did was call. There were drunks stumbling around and they even threw up in the halls, but nothing was done. The jacuzzi had kids yelling well after the ten pm closure time. When I asked for a manager or owner, I was told only a clerk was present and there would be no one to help me. I got zero sleep and all I was offered was an extra two hours for checkout. I needed to drive seven hours, but the house is still going at 8 am. Spend the few extra hours and go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Nicer hotels a mile north, but if you like loud neighbors and no support, then this place is for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's

Address: 7930 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott`s Hotel Buena Park
Rodeway Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.