We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7930 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Fontana, California, United States
1 review
“Great location and reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I was very impressed by the friendly staff and personnel. If you book in advance it is very reasonable. The room was clean and filled with great amenities. e.g. (full size refrigerator, electric range, microwave, television, wi-fi internet -password available at front desk). It is walking distance from Knotts Berry Farm so you can save money from parking. Lots of restaurant around walking distance as well. It has a pool and free breakfast. I highly recommend it for people who are on a budget and still get good service and amenities. I will come back for sure

Room Tip: book in advance choose non - smoking section
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    26
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
36
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I booked this hotel before I read the reviews. Boy, am I glad I did. It's true, this hotel is an older one but like my granddaughter said "Older doesn't mean bad" The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. You can't beat the price or the location when going to Knotts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madras, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews. Yikes. The staff at the desk were not in the least friendly or helpful, none of them. The entire entry area and check-in process is weird, leaving you feeling like there must be a lot of crime in the area. The room was shabby, holes in the sheets, way out-of-date decor; small bathroom with no towel racks or fan and thin, cheap towels. We even got to listen to someone dragging suitcases down the stairs in the wee hours. Oh, skip the 'breakfast'.

I was embarrassed that I had selected this motel. I have been all over Europe where small and modest can surprise you, but I felt like I hit bottom with this one. I am SURE we could have done better.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We had a mixed experience at this place. Facility was run down with old carpets, old air conditioners and old appliances. Bathroom was tiny. But the beds were comfortable. The facility had many many posted warnings about stealing towels, soap or taking breakfast items out of the breakfast room. The lady on the reception desk was trying to help everyone, but I did not see her smiling once. On the other hand the location is great. It is right across from Knott Berry Farm and people visiting Knott Berry can just cross the road to get there without the hessel of driving or finding parking. It is close to highway and great restaurants. It also has a 24 hour subway besides it, so finding food cannot be an issue if you feel hungry in the middle of the night. There pool was cleaner than other similar facilities and I enjoyed it. Recommended for people visiting Knott Berry.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We were really happy to find this great low-priced hotel so close to Knotts and Medieval Times (our big vacation plans for our very short trip). At check-in, everything went smoothly and our room, when we got there, was clean and smelled fresh. The hotel area itself was also tidy and well-maintained and seemed like a safe and clean place for our family vacation. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but the pool area was sparkling clean and looked like it would be a lot of fun on a warmer day.

We really appreciated being walking distance to Knott's and to Medieval Times. Walking back to the hotel from M.T. after 9pm felt fine - safe and a short walk, and much easier than trying to navigate the car through traffic!

Our biggest disappointment came during the night, when all four of us - 2 adults and 2 children - had a sleepless night on the most uncomfortable mattresses ever! We all woke up with sore backs and stiff necks. However, we went to the continental breakfast and enjoyed some cereal, toast, and coffee, and felt a little better.

Would I recommend this hotel? If you're not picky about mattresses, I would. We may also have just gotten a bad one, since I don't see other reviewers complaining. We had no complaints in any other area - staff was friendly, rooms and common areas were clean, etc. Location was unbeatable!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

everyone was nice and if there was a problem, like i didnt have a coffee maker in my room they actually apologized which alot of places dont these days! they got it to me right away.. also my laptop was messing up and they even tried to help me with it! very nice people working there! the rooms were clean and beds were comfy! very close to knotts and medieval times! i would def stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I work at a choice hotel myself and thought this one was over the top outstanding. Housekeepers are nice. Rooms are decently priced. Front desk very friendly. Nice clean breakfast area. Great pool. Nothing bad to say at all. Went to Knotts and Medieval Times. Had a blast, came back to our cozy room after being in the cold all day, and took a nice hott shower then slept on the comfy bed. Awesome Vacation. 4 night stay. I go annually and will continue too. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott`s Hotel
Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott`s Hotel Buena Park
Rodeway Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Rodeway Inn
Address: 7930 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn - Near Maingate Knott's to your Saves list