We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A serviceable place to stay, but consider it camping. One of our towels had what looked like a blood stain, there was a black curly hair in the bathtub (my family has straight hair), and gauging from other reviews, the lobby has been under construction for a long time now. Location and a somewhat clean room is its strongest suit. Son and husband enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Across the street from Target and down the street from Knotts Berry Farm, with a free shuttle service, while you park for free at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and for acknowledging our services (pool, jacuzzi, shuttle) and location. We've actually just been working on the lobby for a few weeks now and hope to have it completed very soon. We've gone through a major renovation in the past year including all guestrooms, pool area, fitness center, carpetting, meeting rooms, public bathrooms, restaurant and our final stage is the lobby and lobby lounge areas. We couldn't agree more that cleanliness is of utmost imortance and we will address your concerns promptly with our housekeeping teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    106
    62
    17
    21
See reviews for
131
47
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was a last minute call to this site and they were great the room was fantastic the rate was wonderful and the service was above standard. Would I Stay here again Yes. would i Reccomend this to others absolutly

Room Tip: upper floor to see the sights are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Buena Park and for your kind recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Holiday Inn Buena Park offers rooms that are all non smoking. It focuses on leisure as well as business travelers, and the outdoor gazebos and fountains offer an ideal backdrop for photo ops. Equipped with a separate bedroom, a microwave, a refrigerator and free wireless internet access, the rooms have been carefully designed to offer a comfortable stay.

The hotel boasts of an excellent location which is walking distance to Knott’s Berry Farm for which free shuttle service is offered, along with Disneyland Resort and the other theme parks and attractions eg. The Medieval Times and the Pirate’s Dinner Adventure.

Just outside the hotel, you will find a variety of restaurants dotting the entire road that caters to tastes of all kinds. Try the sub sandwiches and salads at Subway, the steaks and grills at TGI Fridays, the Korean and Japanese fare at the Sagan restaurant or you even have a choice of two Indian restaurants called the Torch and the India House. For shoppers, you have the Downtown Disney District, which is full of apparel, toy and accessory stores. You can even explore the Buena Park Downtown area, formerly known as the Buena Park Mall which is home to a host of shopping options eg. Walmart, Bed, Bath & Beyond, Sears, Kohl’s and Toys R Us. Dining options include the Olive Garden, Chili’s, Portillo’s and John’s Incredible Pizza.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind and detailed (helpful!) review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milaca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We asked to be picked up from Disneyland at a time that wasn't on the schedule and they were glad to do it. The shuttle van wasn't being used for a corporate pickup at the time. Breakfast for Priority Club during the week was great! Pool area was very nice. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your special request. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was spaacious and the furnishings, bed, and linens were all that you would expect at an upscale motel. Housekeeping was excellent and done in a timely manner. Lovely pool where I went to read and have my morning coffee. Restaurant and lounge were comfortable and reasonable. We ate dinner twice and also had drinks and appetizers. Excellent service. Would certainly stay again if in the area. Knotts was a short distance away. Very convenient. Not far from other Orange County attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I was at this hotel on a business trip. Buena Park isn't a vacation Mecca! It appears to have been recently remodeled. Room was large with a fridge, coffee maker, and nice tv. There is free wifi and if you need anything else there is a Target across the street
Both the restaurant and bar have a good feel. Plenty of meeting space too.
Not far from John Wayne airport.

Room Tip: Main building facing the pool was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Buena Park during your recent business trip to the area. We are located near several business districts... but you may be surprised to know that Buena Park IS actually a 'vacation Mecca' -- just down the street from attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Pirate's Dinner Adventure and Knott's Soak City --- just a short shuttle to Disneyland and California Adventure and the City Walk and an easy commute north to Hollywood, Universal Studios or South to Legoland, Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld and so much more! Next time, bring your family - there truly is so much to do in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked the hotel on the recommendation of Virgin Atlantic Holidays, before our holiday we read some of the recent mixed reviews, which made us a little nervous. We have just returned from our vacation,having spent 10 nights at the hotel and it was close to perfect. Great location,walking distance to some great restaurants. Staff very very friendly and always had a smile. Contrary to other reviews there is no problem with parking, there is loads of space, Ok so you can't park with 20 yards of the front door, but we do have legs!! We booked and got ajoining rooms. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Southern California vacation and truly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.