We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed four nights with husband and nine year old son. Hotel had good amount of parking, The lobby and reception area was nice. We arrived earlier than we expected, but this was no problem and a room was produced straight away. Room clean with two queen beds, bathroom on the small side, not much counter space, I think you would struggle with bathing babies and small children in there. Good hot showers though. The pool area was nice with sunbeds. We ate in the restaurant which was fine, nice friendly waitress. The lady in the gift shop was very friendly and chatty and good with children. Enjoyed the stay here despite the noise from the busy road which runs past the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for writing your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our hotel and staff family friendly. We've just completed our room renovations which also included installation of double-paned windows that greatly reduce the amount of outside sound allowing guests to rest and relax within the comfort of their guestrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    94
    57
    17
    19
See reviews for
117
42
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Lorenzo,Ca.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The biggest issue we had was a mouse in our room! The manager came right away and had maintenance plug a hole they found in the baseboard. He bought us breakfast the next day. The refrigerator was so loud we had to unplug it at night. The air conditioner was not installed properly and cold air came in through the gaps between it and the wall. We had to cover the whole thing with towels. The room was clean and the shower worked well. the grounds were nice and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Yikes! Definitely not an event that meets our standards or typically occurs (Mickey is ok, but... ). Though your stay was not perfect, we are glad that our management staff was able to quickly and efficiently make the situation right so you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Buena Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Mi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 reasons - proximity to Disney and Knotts. Knotts is smile or so down the road and Disney is about 10 mins on the highway to the parking structure. Rooms were average HI. Not bad and I use award points to pay, so the price couldn't be beat. Got free breakfast one day. Beds were a bit hard but the place was clean. Had trouble getting enough wash cloths each day and the made left a dirty towel from the previous guest. I called the front desk about it but they didn't seemed too concerned. I told the housekeeping person and she gave me a funny look and bagged the towel with gloves on. All in all it was OK. We might stay here again if we are back in the area but will look for other options as well. BTW, the Denny's across the street is terrible. Slow service, expensive and not very good food. IHOP down the street is way better.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are always interested not only in why guests choose a hotel (in this case our convenient location), but also the specifics of the guests' stay. This information helps us to continually learn from our guests and improve our services. We will certainly be sharing your comments with our Housekeeping team as well as Front Desk to reaffirm why it's important to maintain our attention to details and to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have visited Los Angeles 3 times with my family (2008, 2009 & 2012), and on all 3 occasions we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Buena Park, All visits have been pleasurable, The hotel is ideally situated just off the freeway, with a number of restaurants within driving distance, and walking distance if you prefer. Knotts Berry Farm is on the doorstep, and Anaheim is only a short distance away via car.

The hotel is well kept and maintained, clean, rooms regularly cleaned and topped up. They just recently last year had a re-vamp and its brought the hotel up to modern day standards. The staff are friendly, always very happy and helpful. One of the receptionists called Thomas, has been a great help on all visits, its great to see a familiar face after a few years upon returning. The pool is again well kept and is a nice size with a Jacuzzi. There is a shuttle service that runs to Disneyworld etc if you don't have a rental.

Overall I rate this hotel highly, and would quite happily stay here again if I was to visit California again! Its always been a great base for us, and hopefully will be once again some time in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
First, thank you so much for making the Holiday Inn Buena Park your hotel of choice during your vacations to Southern California. We appreciate your comments and feedback. We DO work very hard to keep the hotel up to date and comfortable for our guests. We are especially proud of our staff, like Thomas, who truly make the guest experience... and experience to remember. Until we meet again, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Arrived at the hotel with a 4 day reservation using rewards nights, only to find out that the reservation was somehow cancelled and that the hotel was sold out. Tom from the reception desk was the most helpful to make it right, he spent 30 minutes on the phone with the platinum rewards desk to make sure we got our stay as planned.that's what i call excellent customer service, holiday inn is surely getting my repeat business.

Our room was very nice, seems like it had been recently remodeled. Very conveniently located close the highway but far enough not to hear any noise.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendation. We try so very hard to ensure each guest has a pcicture-perfect stay. But when things happen, our goal is to 'make it right' as quickly and efficiently as possible. We appreciate your recognition and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmhaven, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location if you are planning to go to Disneyland and other theme parks in the area. We used the free shuttle, which was very helpful for us being international visitors. found it to be clean and neat. staff were just lovely in helping us plan out itinerary and making some fantastic recommendations and assisting us with bookings. We also enjoyed the bar staff we were friendly. Well price, overall w had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all there is to do in the nearby area including Disneyland and Knotts, as well as our free shuttle. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I came to this hotel with a tour group, so just know that this hotel might have large groups coming in and out. This is something to consider since it can really add to the noise and crowded feeling of the hotel/lobby. Maybe ask when booking if they plan on having any groups during your stay. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms/hallways/carpets could use some help but if you are using this hotel primarily for sleeping, I saw no issues. The pool is under construction but should be really nice when completed. I found it very convenient to have a Hertz rental car directly in the hotel. I found the rates to be cheaper than the rental places in the airports. I never used any of their free shuttles but they claim to have transportation to local attractions if you rather go that route. Another thing I like is that Target is right across the street so in case you forgot anything/need medicine/etc. you can buy it for normal prices instead of the overpriced gift shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments. We're so pleased that you took advantage of the Hertz Car rental in our lobby as well as our location near the local attractions and Target. We are pleased to announce that our pool just re-opened this past weekend and it does look fabulous! Our guestrooms have just been completed including new carpet, lighting, furnishings,beds, linens, curtains, bathroom, artwork, refrigerator, etc. We do our best to post the most updated photos on our website as well as our social network to see and hear the latest updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.