We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Charmhaven, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great location, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great location if you are planning to go to Disneyland and other theme parks in the area. We used the free shuttle, which was very helpful for us being international visitors. found it to be clean and neat. staff were just lovely in helping us plan out itinerary and making some fantastic recommendations and assisting us with bookings. We also enjoyed the bar staff we were friendly. Well price, overall w had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and all there is to do in the nearby area including Disneyland and Knotts, as well as our free shuttle. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    106
    62
    17
    21
See reviews for
131
47
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I came to this hotel with a tour group, so just know that this hotel might have large groups coming in and out. This is something to consider since it can really add to the noise and crowded feeling of the hotel/lobby. Maybe ask when booking if they plan on having any groups during your stay. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms/hallways/carpets could use some help but if you are using this hotel primarily for sleeping, I saw no issues. The pool is under construction but should be really nice when completed. I found it very convenient to have a Hertz rental car directly in the hotel. I found the rates to be cheaper than the rental places in the airports. I never used any of their free shuttles but they claim to have transportation to local attractions if you rather go that route. Another thing I like is that Target is right across the street so in case you forgot anything/need medicine/etc. you can buy it for normal prices instead of the overpriced gift shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments. We're so pleased that you took advantage of the Hertz Car rental in our lobby as well as our location near the local attractions and Target. We are pleased to announce that our pool just re-opened this past weekend and it does look fabulous! Our guestrooms have just been completed including new carpet, lighting, furnishings,beds, linens, curtains, bathroom, artwork, refrigerator, etc. We do our best to post the most updated photos on our website as well as our social network to see and hear the latest updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I often stay in Holiday Inn.
They are tends to be very even.
However, this particular one is exploiting location and conference center while facility is in run-down condition.
Breakfast is excellent and this is last thing I can say good about this place.
Carpets are dirty, one of my colleagues found ants in his room, ceilings are dirty and pool is in construction stage.
Quite frankly - they need to shut down living quarters and rebuild them before offer bed and roof.
Complete disgrace to HI....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Let us apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. It is our goal to always provide excellence in service and amenities and overall experience. To that end, we've been renovating and upgrading the hotel. Our guestrooms are complete, public areas are in process (including hallway carpet), pool and pool deck was just completed this past weekend (and are now open) conference facilities are in process and lobby will be done soon as well. We've gotten great feedback on the renovations that have been completed (guestrooms, pool) and look forward to showing off the remaining upgrade results very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nothing about my stay really stands out as awful, but nothing jumps out and says I must stay here again. If I'm in the area, I might stay here again, but I'm sure there are better accommodations.

The hotel can use a bit of refreshing and the lobby can get a bit crowded, especially when large groups are checking in and out. I lost track of the number of times I was almost run over by a traveling party determined to not let anyone get in their way.

Parking can be a challenge if you're returning to the hotel when there is something going on in one of the conference rooms. We had to park in the back several times, and then walk through a maze to get to our rooms.

The pool was under construction during my stay, so I can't offer any opinion there.

There are several eating establishments within walking distance and a Target across the street that are convenient, so that was a definite plus, especially with no continental breakfast being offered and hotel restaurant charging above average prices for theirs.

The rooms are pretty standard. If you have a bit of extra money to spend, I'd recommend finding a better hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the elevator as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We do appreciate your candid feedback... and we agree about the 'refreshing'... which is why we've just completed our room renovations (including double-paned windows, new beds, curtains, carpeting, art, added refrigerators, etc etc etc). Our pool renovation is just being completed today and we'll be moving on to our lobby and public areas. We hope these updates will address many of your concerns. We do have plentiful parking around the hotel - but, of course, not all is located in front. As we continue to improve our hotel in terms of amenities and services - we value the feedback from our guests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Location of this hotel is great. Free parking is a plus. Room and bathroom are very basic...no complains. But the noise factor is something else. You will hear every single detail from neighbors and from the hallway. Not so private! And, my card key stopped working twice and had to walk all the way around to the main entrance twice, and no explanation from the front desk...not so friendly nor professional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Though we are pleased you found our location, parking and overall guestrooms comfortable and convenient, we are concerned about your feedback about the noise level and guest service. Our Front Office manager is addressing the guest service issues promptly as it is of vital importance -- truly one of our greatest assets is our tremendous staff and their commitment to customer service. We appreciate your candid feedback that assists us in focusing our energies and continuing to improve product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Holiday Inn Buena Park located at southern LA, which is about 40 minutes away from Universal Studio or Hollywood, but pretty close to Disneyland. The room was clean and pretty comfortable with large flat TV and complimentary WiFi (a big bonus). Be aware of the refrigerator, it didn't function well and my Ben & Jerry melt down in the freezing part. Breakfast was ok but only had limited choices. There is a Target crossing the street and it's really convenient if you need something. Generally, this hotel is ok. The pool was under maintenance during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're happy that you found our location near Los Angeles and minutes from Disneyland convenient during your recent vacation. Our pool is being upgraded but we are looking forward to having it back and open before Spring Break vacation is upon us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We always stay here when traveling to the area. The location to Disneyland is perfect, just a short drive on the freeway. The front desk staff is always friendly when we check-in, no matter what time. The rooms are always clean (so important to me) and a good size for our whole family. We have only eaten breakfast in the restaurant, but the food was good and so was the service. We have taken advantage of the shuttle service to Disneyland and it was very convenient and the driver was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone - families and business travelers both. Thank you to the staff for making us always feel welcomed!

Room Tip: We usually end up on the 3rd floor and have always had luck with that, but I would imagine all rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are so pleased that you found our hotel a 'nice, clean and friendly place.' That is certainly our goal! We do appreciate your detailed feedback as we look to reviews to guide us on, not only what we are doing well, but what we can do to continue to improve our services and amenities. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.