We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay, close to many attractions!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
TELFORD
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A great place to stay, close to many attractions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived here late afternoon straight from the airport. We needed to get to Disneyland ASAP. We checked with concierge and the next scheduled shuttle bus was over an hour later, but the bell captain (Victor) offered to take us almost straight away. Now that's service! Within half an hour we were enjoying the disney parks, wasting no time. The rooms looked recently refurbished and were clean, tidy and comfortable. We were here for three nights and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Although the hotel has a restaurant, it is close to a Sizzler and a Black Angus. You are only a mile from Knotts Berry Farm and 6 mile from Disneyland/California Adventure. The hotel offers a free shuttle. All the staff were great and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Disneyland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    106
    62
    17
    21
See reviews for
131
47
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a 2 night stay for a visit to Knotts Berry Farm and arrived late in the day. When I got to our room I immediatley realized someone had smoked in the room before our stay. I think I am just more sensitive to it than others but still my husband could smell it although it did not bother him as much. I even found ashes by the desk lamp in the room. I called the front desk and they said they were booked and were unable to move me until the next day. The next morning we packed all our stuff and left it in the room and I spoke to the front desk who said they were sold out and there was nothing they could do. I told her what I was told the night before and she apologized but still did not budge. I told her I would not be paying for my previous nights visit because it was not a pleasant experience. She asked if I wanted to talk to the manager and I said yes. Javier came and spoke to me and immediatley offered to remedy the situation. He said they would move all our packed belongings to the new room while we were gone. I dont know how he managed to do it but he did move us to a nice, fresh smelling clean room. I was very happy about his promptness and immediate customer service. When we got back that night I went to the front desk and before I could even explain the sitiation the clerk already knew of my sitatuion and gave me my new room key. Overall it was a very pleasant stay except for the first night in a smoky room. I know they can help someone smoking in there but I would really try and air it out before a guest arrives expecting a non-smoking room. We tried to eat breakfast at the restaurant with our $20.00 voucher but the wait staff was taking so long to just get us menus that we left. The free parking and wi-fi was awesome and a huge savings to a family on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We'd like to apologize for your initial frustrations - we understand it's not pleasant when someone has previously smoked in a non-smoking room. We are pleased that Javier was able to rectify the situation quickly and efficiently.
Thank you for your feedback and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times and I doubt we will be returning. The carpeting and door paint appears run down. The rooms are very average and the restaurant on-site is convenient for breakfast (but not special.. although the price is very reasonable). They offer shuttle service to Disneyland (but it ends at 10pm on most nights). The staff was attentive and moved us to another room very quickly when we encountered some issues but the property needs an overhaul if they intend to retain guests (it just doesn't feel special).

Room Tip: The rooms are all very similar to avoid upgrades as they may not be worth the extra $'s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We do appreciate your feedback. We have been under room renovations since this summer and have just completed all guestrooms, which has been very exciting. We've loved the great comments we are receiving on our new rooms. Public areas are next on the list to renovate - including (as noted) carpet and paint, but much, much more that is sure to WOW new and returning guests alike. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit and hearing your feedback about our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Overall - I am very pleased with the hotel facilities and hospitality. I spend my first time holiday with my wife in LA from 30 Nov 2012 to 7 Dec 2012 and my room is 273. All staff are very friendly. I was staying there for 7 days 8 nights - I feel like home - breakfast is OK although I'm expecting the buffet style instead of ala carte breakfast style. Cleanliness and parking is excellence. My suggestion - it is much better if the hotel can provide porter to asisst customer during check in and check out time.

Room Tip: Your better make request to get room near to the elivator if your are not fit to walk .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We're so pleaesd you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please note for future reference, that we do have a Bell Desk for assistance in shuttles and for guests needing additional assistance getting luggage to their guestrooms. Please let us know how we can assist you during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night as we were laying over at LAX and wanted to see Disneyland. Hotel is about 45 minutes from the LAX airport with no shuttle service. The lobby area is nice and fairly open. The staff at the desk was very friendly; we dealt with Tom and Daniel. We did get upgraded to an Executive room, thanks Tom, and got a drink voucher for it. Carpets on our floor were very tired but the room itself was fine and had ample space. Nothing outstanding and with the typical amenities you would expect.
Hotel has free wi-fi throughout with a good signal anywhere I tried it. Breakfast was included but as a $20 voucher. Anything above the $20 you paid for. Staff at the restaurant was somewhat inattentive at arrival but good after we had been seated, and the food quality was good. Within a few minutes walk from the hotel was a Fudruckers, Black Angus Steakhouse, Sushi/Mongolian Barbeque, Wendy’s, Sizzler’s and a mall with Target. The area at night seemed okay to walk around, although there were some sketchy characters, but never felt unsafe. .We took the hotels scheduled transportation to Disney the following day, about a 20 minute ride and the drivers were both very pleasant guys, wish I could remember their names (sorry guys!). Rides are scheduled a few times a day and all you have to do is sign up for it. I also had a nice conversation with the bartenders and, again, very nice guys. All in all, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Buena Park as a 'stopover' for your quick trip to Disneyland. We're so pleased you found our staff throughout the hotel friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your stay on the Executive Level. All of our rooms have been renovated in the past couple of months - and, yes, next on our list is the carpeting in the hallways.
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to seeing your family again when your travels bring you back to Southern California (hopefully for a longer period!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My girl friend and I stayed here while in the Buena Park area for a get away vacation. The location is ideal with much to do in the area and many restaurants to choose from. Shopping is close by and Knott's Berry Farm is just down the street with Disneyland just 5 miles away.

Checkin was a snap for us. Our room was very luxurious and up to day with a better then average selection of channels to choose from. The room was well maintained byt the staff and I would surely recommend this hotel to some who would be looking for a room in this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Holiday Inn Buena Park! So glad you enjoyed our newly renovated guestrooms! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the holiday in Buena Park for one week during our family holiday in LA. The hotel.is ideally located for the Disney theme parks with a complimentary shuttle to take and collect.you, near to knotts berry farm and great restaurants and shopping malls, you would however require a car to visit the beaches, Seal and Huntington being the nearest which are beautiful, clean and safe and central LA although the hotel offers downtown tours if you want to sightsee.

The hotel itself presents itself well with a beautiful lobby, marble floors, fireplace and piano with lovely decor throughout. The heated pool area is clean with secure entry only with a guest key and has a nice little garden/courtyard area with a water fountain, table and chairs. The rooms are also nicely decorated with a luxury feel and spacious too. The breakfast and restaurant service is great especially the desk staff who offer good frieny local advice. The holiday in is perfect for famillies, couples and business. Definately value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind recommendation and review. We know you have a choice when visiting the Los Angeles/Orange County area and do appreciate that you chose Holiday Inn Buena Park as your home-base during your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 7000 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim area hotel located in Buena Park, CA minutes from Disneyland, California Adventure, downtown Disney Shopping, Knotts Berry Farm, Soak City, Medieval Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventure, Holiday Inn Buena Park offers free parking and free shuttle to local attractions. This newly renovated hotel also boasts free wi-fi, the largest outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in the area, as well as a restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service -kids always kids stay/eat free at Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Buena Park
Buena Park Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.