We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be above average with some improvements.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Would be above average with some improvements.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites for our annual Disneyland vacation. We were there for five nights, Friday through Wednesday and we were in a two queen bed room. There were four of us so it was perfect to have two queen beds BUT there wasn't enough drawer/wardrobe space for all of our stuff. The whole time we were there it seemed like we just had stuff sitting around cause there was no place to put it. The elevators were crazy slow, which made it frustrating while doing the breakfast thing. Breakfast was complete chaos - I went down at a different time every day and each time there was a long line for the food. There was no where to sit at all and the room was an absolute MESS. They really need to do something about the configuration for breakfast - put the food in a conference room or something and let people run through there. The elevators were crazy slow, which made it frustrating when I had to carry food up to my room for the kids (there was no where to sit downstairs). Other than that, the hotel was nice a quiet and it was very clean with enough amenities to be happy with.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    63
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
106
22
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've been staying here for work its been a pleasant experience. Its got new furnishings, the staff is attentive, and the beds are awesome. I don't know the area very well but its located right off some major highways which made it easy to go west to the beach or north into LA.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel every week for the last one month, as I work in the area. Rooms are obviously very clean as this is Marriott. Room service is A+.
Staff is very friendly. Specially Danny and Cesar. They always smile and welcome you. They help you in every which way possible.
Managers Frank & John are perfect gentlemen.
I will stay at this hotel as long as I work in this area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel because it was walking distance to my sister's house. Room must have been recently renovated, very nice. When checking in, it was obvious that the clerk gave me the standard response ("we are fully booked") to my inquiry regarding upgrade since she did not even bother to check the computer. I know that there are availabilities since I had checked their website that morning. No big deal as we were there for only one night.
Breakfast at 8:30 AM on a Sunday morning was a zoo, a line of at least 15 or more people, no vacant tables.....So-called turkey canadian bacon was not edible..Best to eat early, that is, if you all you want is a bagel, coffee and yogurt. parking is free.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for five nights at this hotel.
The service of the staff is fantastic. They were happy to help any time we asked and were very friendly.
We took a family suite, 2 bedrooms, and the beds were comfortable.
There was a shuttle service to Disneyland which was free and we had 2 options in the morning for pick up and 2 in the evening for return. The lady who runs this service was Lupe and she was very friendly.
The breakfast was ok, pretty basic, but it was free! There were eggs, waffles, toast, cereal, coffee, tea, yogurt, fruit etc. There were a few people at breakfast but we always went early, we noticed it did get busy around 8.30am. Some people also took breakfast to their rooms.
We also used the laundry which was really handy, the change was easy to get at reception.
I would recommend this hotel based on good service and value for money, and would stay again if visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Surprisingly quiet considering location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rates are pretty darned good. In Korean neighborhood so good international food right nearby, easy access to highways this was a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good value for your money. Lots of extra's for the family. Around the corner from Knott's Berry Farm, close by to Disneyland.

Staff is super friendly and really seems to appreciate your business.

Suite are nice, renovated and roomy, 2 bathrooms. Really surprising that the sofa does not pull out into a bed. A pull out sofa would make this hotel even more family friendly. Roll a way beds are very springy/lumpy, Ok for kids.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite if possible. If you want a view, avoid front of hotel which overlooks a constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Address: 7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.