We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USC Graduation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Layton, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“USC Graduation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Went to Los Angeles for my son's USC graduation. Stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park for Marriott points and in order to stay at the same place my son and his family were staying, who were also going to Disneyland during the trip. Nice location with good restaurants close and freeway access right around the corner. Smaller outdoor pool (it was too cold when we were there to swim). Very friendly and helpful staff who after the first night moved us to a different room once we discovered a large gap under the door that let too much light and noise into the room. My wife wanted to just go buy some weather stripping and fix it ourselves but we brought it to the staff's attention and they took care of us right away. Very comfy beds and for a person who usually brings his own pillow, they have nice pillows too. We weren't able to try their breakfast but my son said it was quite good with a good variety to choose from. My wife and I are planning another trip when we can stay a bit longer and visit the local attractions and will stay at this hotel when we return.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room away from the elevators as we heard the elevater bells from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
94
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Super friendly staff, Target and restaurants close by (try the korean bbq & sushi next door). The online room descriptions are a little confusing. Call the front desk directly, our favorite room is the 1 king/2 queen 2ba family suite for $200. Easy drive to Disney and back as well as the science museum.

Room Tip: Definitely a high floor and on the west end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband just returned from a great vacation. While in California we stayed at the Fairfield in Buena Park. We picked it because we had Marriott points and it was centrally located to what we wanted to do. We were not disappointed. Upon arrival, Vincent upgraded our room to a suite for our anniversary. It was a lovely room that was big, clean, and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was nice. The free breakfast was also enjoyable with many items to choose from. We cannot say enough about the staff. Vincent, Juan, and Lauren were all very helpful and personable. In particular, Juan was very sympathetic with our credit card fraud situation in Culver City. They helped to make our trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel isn't half bad. The good things: nice helpful staff. The day we arrived we wanted to get into the thick of it, so we arranged a night tour around Beverly Hills and Hollywood as soon as we checked in, which the staff managed to arrange - expensive, but more than made up for by our guide, David Ford. If you get him to do a tour of LA with you, you won't regret it - as long as you talk to him back! The hotel itself was nice, rooms weren't basic, yet not like The Mirage suites! It was just a good standard hotel with the facilities you need.
We stayed here for a trip to LA (Santa Monica, Hollywood etc.) for a couple of days. I don't think the realisation of LA traffic had hit me, or how long it'd take to get into the main 'tourist' areas of LA itself. This is the only downside of this hotel, it's location isn't excellent, it's around 33 miles from Hollywood and it has a number of 'outlets' around it, such as liquor stores and small restaurants to the random - Chinese loan centres next to burger shops to a huge Target.

To rate the below ratings:
Service: Good, arranged tours and helpful with questions.
Value: Decent.
Sleep Quality: Cannot complain, did not wake up, not noisy.
Cleanliness: No hairs or anything found, like you normally hear of.
Location: As mentioned in review - average.
Rooms: Ok, good standard, had everything you'd need.
Children's activities: Did not have anything to do with this, but didn't see a playpark or anything.
Restaurant: Breakfast was good, just a standard meal.

Room Tip: One towards the back car parks, maybe noisy over the front as a 6 lane road is close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed many nights at this hotel in the past 2+ years. It has become a home away from home. Friendly staff greet you as you come and go; rooms are clean, well stocked and have coffee pots, irons, & blow dryers. Ice and laundry room easily accessible to the guests. Internet available in the lobby. Full breakfast every morning. Be sure to say hello to Agatha at breakfast. Her smiling face greets you during the week. Juan, at the front desk, is exceptionally helpful and professional. He goes out of his way to assist when you need something.
Top notch accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

So the family decided to do a short road trip down to Disneyland on a weekend which has been many years. We had a great time and planned on driving back after leaving Disneyland but we decided to stop by a hotel near the park since we were so tired and the drive was a bit long.

We found a great rate at this hotel so decided to give them a try.

I was very impressed at check-in, it was late and the front desk gentleman was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Since this was unplanned we didnt have all our toiletries but the front desk person gave us everything we needed since they have extras there.

In the morning I was surprised breakfast was included. Everybody there was really friendly too and made us feel like we were at a fancy breakfast place. I wasnt here for too long but would definitely come back if i am in the area again. Everyone was very friendly and looked like they enjoy working there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego Ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a bad experience at this hotel and wrote a Trip Advisor review about it in March 2012. I needed to return to the area for another sporting event. The Courtyard was booked so I decided to try this hotel again, hoping for improved customer care. I received an email of confirmation. Then, the day before my stay, I received an early morning phone call from a manager saying that I was "prohibited" from staying at their hotel. He had read my reviews and believed that I needed to find another hotel. I guess freedom of expression has no place at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim/Buena Park. Be warned, if you complain about a noisy stay and bad customer service, you may be "prohibited" from returning. And your reservation may be cancelled, leaving you without any accommodations. The WORST customer service I have ever dealt with.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Address: 7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.