We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but hallway noise is bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but hallway noise is bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My son and I stayed here during a mini-vacation at Disneyland. It is about 10 minutes from the park. The hotel doesn't charge for parking the way the hotels closer to the park do and the prices are better.

The room was very nice. Breakfast buffet was standard fare and was kept well stocked by attentive staff. Internet was free and worked well.

My only complaint was noise from the hallway. The gap under the door was large enough to place our morning paper under the door which means we heard EVERYTHING that went on in the hall. There were families with very young children who didn't seem to think keeping them from screaming while in the hall was necessary. It made it hard to fall asleep.

Some weather stripping around the doors would probably solve this problem and would be appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
75
11
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Talent, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is recently remodeled. It used to be a Hampton Inn and Suites the last time I stayed here. The room was clean. The bathroom was small, just room for the bathtub and toilet, but certainly usable. The free breakfast buffet was your standard eggs, cook your own waffle, muffins, toast, etc. Nothing fancy but edible. It's a little farther from the freeway than the nearby Holiday Inn and therefore quieter. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There is a Sizzler and Fudrucker's next door and a shopping center in walking distance with a Black Angus and Golden Nights restaurants and Target.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Before I go on my rant, I would stay here again and would not discourage anyone from staying here. Room was small, a little crammed and the beds were a little hard. Overall, the staff was nice, the hotel was clean. I had to contact guest services twice and they immediately attempted to resolve the issues. The internet was down the night I needed it, but was up and going the following day. The breakfast was okay, could have been better. The kitchen area is very small and we had to wait several minutes for more eggs and biscuits, but the kitchen staff appeared to be doing everything possible to keep up with the demand. I stayed here when it was the Hampton Inn and there wasn't much of a change.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family and I went to Disney for our family vacation. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North hotel. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean, centrally located to restaurants, Disney, amusement park and other activities.

It's close to target, fudruckers, sizzlers, 24 hours subway, pollo oco, aisian/sushi buffet, walmart, KFC, Medieval Times, Knotts Berry & lots more stuff. Our room was always in immuculate condition and well stocked with toiletries and linen. Check in & check out was a breeze. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very professional, attentive and concerned with our needs and making sure we enjoyed our stay. We loved the variety of hot and cold breakfast choices. The front desk staff were wonderful in providing suggestions as to family activies and dining suggestions. An added benefit was the complimentary shuttle that was provided to and from Disney and to and from Knotts Berry Park. The free wi-fi was good and the two desk tops in the lobby was great so as to check in for flight or print out directions.

This hotel was wonderful and we definitely recommend it. If we were to travel to this area again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for three nights recently at this hotel as part of a trip to Disneyland. I have stayed at a number of Fairfields all over the country and this one had some pros and some cons. Overall, I would stay there again.

On the plus side, it's very close to Disney. It took us 7-8 minutes to drive to the park. While they don't offer a gourmet breakfast, it's better than other Fairfield breakfasts I have experienced because they did offer two hot food items each morning....eggs, bacon, etc. Most other Fairfields I have been to have only offered carbs, carbs, carbs. Our King room was small but adequate. Very clean. Also, 20 minute drive to the John Wayne Airport (SNA).

On the down side, it wasn't in the most swanky neighborhood. We walked to Fuddruckers (down the road) one night for dinner and were glad it was just a short walk because we didn't want to be out there that long at night. I guess that a benefit to not being in a high end neighborhood is that the parking is free and it didn't take many points to book my rewards stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you're looking to save a few dollars and avoid the hotels directly surrounding Disneyland, this is a decent value. The staff is great, but the hotel is very simple and the walls could use a little better soundproofing. Free WiFi worked great, which is a huge plus. The biggest problem is the breakfast, which is free. Unfortunately, it's not free of problems. On the day we were there, it was so crowded, there was a long line down a narrow walkway just to get to the breakfast bar.

The breakfast selection isn't great, which is fine since our expectations weren't that high. But the seating area was tight, and it really wasn't worth the trouble. Ideally the hotel will remodel the breakfast area in the near future and perhaps create a buffet-style setup in the middle of the room and then add more seating somehow.

That said, the location is good (although it can take longer than 10 minutes to get to Disneyland if there's traffic) and the staff was friendly. There are surely better options closer to Disneyland, but this Fairfield Inn will work if everything else is sold out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

First, easy to find. Right off of the freeway, and you're there. Parking-plenty of it, and no charge. And only 10 minutes to Disneyland; 5 minutes to Knott's; and 30 minutes to downtown LA.

The staff were all very friendly, professional and didn't take forever to process my reservation. It's close to EVERYTHING. Across the street is a Target and a Denny's. Many other facilities within a short drive. I was going down for a wedding in Anaheim, and this fit the bill. Very clean and quiet.

Had the morning breakfast where there was more than enough food. For the price, it can't be beaten. Overall, a great value.

Was there a downside? Sure. It's location to Disneyland. If you're going there, then you're aces. Otherwise, expect to have kids yelling and running up and down the halls (apparently parents don't discipline their children) excited to go; or tearing up the breakfast buffet; or knocking on my door even when I have a "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging.

The wi-fi works well, but it was a tad confusing to click on the right place on the screens, but no problems once I figured it out. The jacuzzi was hot and clean.

Did I mention it was only 10 minutes from Disneyland? Do yourself a favor. Stay here. You won't be disappointed. I can bring my girlfriend here and know that I won't be embarrassed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynW0211, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Address: 7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.