We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value near DisneyLand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value near DisneyLand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed four nights recently and got to know this hotel well. You can tell from the elevators that the property is older but it's been nicely remodeled and is up to typical Fairfield standards. The rooms are smaller but efficient in layout, they have a nice work desk and small sitting chair. The heater/AC is good with a constant fan option. TV is a nice flat screen with some channels for kids and the typical cable selection. Excellent wifi signal and quality but kind of annoying how often you have to accept the terms and conditions. Fridge and Micro are helpful. Showers and the bathroom are typical of Fairfield, everything worked well. Beds were clean and comfortable but left my back hurting from the hardness.

The morning breakfast is great but can get very busy. Good for kids as there's a nice variety and some healthy options. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and pool, but plan on the pool being chilly in the winter months.

Next door to the hotel is a liquor/ convenience store (a little sketchy, but ok), a Subway and some other restaurants. If you're headed to Disneyland you can take the carpool lane the whole way and even exit to Disney from the carpool lane - very handy had we known.

We would recommend this hotel overall. Great staff was very friendly and helpful. Well managed property.

Room Tip: Avoid the elevator area, doors don't have much soundproofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    68
    28
    5
    7
See reviews for
119
25
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days, with family while we were there for Disneyland. Though it appears to be a business hotel, we pretty much felt f=comfortable for leisure stay. Clean , well lit rooms and exceptional staff.

Spacious / well designed / nice carpeted rooms with Fridge and Microwave helped us to take care of the kid's needs. They provide shuttle for Disney land which is very good. The location of the hotel is convenient , just off from I5 and it's close to restaurants (24hrs Subway next door), Target, gas stations, etc and since we're here for Disneyland, it's a good distance of a drive as well. Free breakfast is good as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We used points to stay for free for 6 nights. Pros: Free large selection breakfast, hot tub, close to restaurants and Knotts Berry, nice beds, clean rooms, free parking, friendly staff. Cons: Pool is not heated (freezing) no in room safes which is very annoying locking your things up with the Hotel staff daily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here because we had some Marriott rewards to use and we got more nights for our points here than any other Marriott affiliated hotels in the area. Because of that, we were expecting a lower grade hotel and services. However, the fact that tripadvisor had this hotel rated #6 out of 18 in its market area gave us some comfort in booking in the first place. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facility, the friendly staff, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Things I liked best were the staff, in particular, Nick, the night auditor. He remembered my name from the first day and went out of his way to accomodate our every need. The breakfast crew and housekeeping staff were hardworking and outstanding at their jobs. About the only dislike was the size of the room. We had a double queen on the top (7th) floor which doesn't allow for much because the beds take up so much space. Bathroom was small, but adequate. HD TV was good and included HBO in the channel selection. We will stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is so clean and welcoming. We stayed here at the end of last week and decided
To comeback here a few days later . The beds are so Comfortable! The daily complementary breakfast had the best selection! Fresh waffles, cereal of all kinds, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, toast, biscuit, eng muffins, bran/blueberry/banana muffins, lots of fruits, all sorts of beverages, coffee/tea, oatmeal, gravy, grits etc! Best complementary breakfast ever! They also had complementary water near the Elevators! Every single staff member there were friendly, happy and so helpful. Free parking! They even have a free direct shuttle to Disneyland. We opted not to use it cuZ the last shuttle comes back at 8pm. We ended u driving to Disneyland n Parked there $15/day. It is 5mins away.
Also we tried the sunflower spa next door to this hotel. $30 for a body massage! It was awesome! Target is Across the street
In case u need to pick up something. There is also a yummy Korean restaurant in the next parking lot.

This is the best bang for ur buck! Love it!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa,CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights for our trip to Disneyland. The ladies who helped with the buffet breakfast in the morning were outstanding, and went above and beyond to accomodate guests. The housekeeping staff was also awesome. We always came back to an immaculate room, and the first day the housekeeper even arranged our toiletries that were scattered all over the sink area neatly on to a towel for safer keeping! Our room also had a good sized refrigerator and microwave, which was really convenient for reheating snacks for our kids. My only complaint would be about the temperature of the pool....my 2 year old and 4 year old REALLY wanted to go swimming, but the water was just too cold for them to go in. Other than that, absolutely no complaints. We will definitely be staying again.......and the cost per night could NOT have been any better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. The check-in is speedy. The staff is quite helpful and friendly (I've been there twice and plan to go again). The breakfast is adequate to good - typical hotel fare. Beds are firm enough to be comfy without being boards. Water pressure is average. Bathrooms are clean. Accessibility to highways is simple and close. There's a lot of places to eat nearby, and although the neighborhood has some transient elements, it seems safe and I've never had a problem there with walking around after dark or parking. Whenever I stay in the area, I choose this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor - view of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
#4 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#5 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Address: 7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#2 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.