We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
West Chester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Newly renovated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We used points to stay for free for 6 nights. Pros: Free large selection breakfast, hot tub, close to restaurants and Knotts Berry, nice beds, clean rooms, free parking, friendly staff. Cons: Pool is not heated (freezing) no in room safes which is very annoying locking your things up with the Hotel staff daily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
94
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here because we had some Marriott rewards to use and we got more nights for our points here than any other Marriott affiliated hotels in the area. Because of that, we were expecting a lower grade hotel and services. However, the fact that tripadvisor had this hotel rated #6 out of 18 in its market area gave us some comfort in booking in the first place. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facility, the friendly staff, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. Things I liked best were the staff, in particular, Nick, the night auditor. He remembered my name from the first day and went out of his way to accomodate our every need. The breakfast crew and housekeeping staff were hardworking and outstanding at their jobs. About the only dislike was the size of the room. We had a double queen on the top (7th) floor which doesn't allow for much because the beds take up so much space. Bathroom was small, but adequate. HD TV was good and included HBO in the channel selection. We will stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

It is so clean and welcoming. We stayed here at the end of last week and decided
To comeback here a few days later . The beds are so Comfortable! The daily complementary breakfast had the best selection! Fresh waffles, cereal of all kinds, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, toast, biscuit, eng muffins, bran/blueberry/banana muffins, lots of fruits, all sorts of beverages, coffee/tea, oatmeal, gravy, grits etc! Best complementary breakfast ever! They also had complementary water near the Elevators! Every single staff member there were friendly, happy and so helpful. Free parking! They even have a free direct shuttle to Disneyland. We opted not to use it cuZ the last shuttle comes back at 8pm. We ended u driving to Disneyland n Parked there $15/day. It is 5mins away.
Also we tried the sunflower spa next door to this hotel. $30 for a body massage! It was awesome! Target is Across the street
In case u need to pick up something. There is also a yummy Korean restaurant in the next parking lot.

This is the best bang for ur buck! Love it!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa,CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights for our trip to Disneyland. The ladies who helped with the buffet breakfast in the morning were outstanding, and went above and beyond to accomodate guests. The housekeeping staff was also awesome. We always came back to an immaculate room, and the first day the housekeeper even arranged our toiletries that were scattered all over the sink area neatly on to a towel for safer keeping! Our room also had a good sized refrigerator and microwave, which was really convenient for reheating snacks for our kids. My only complaint would be about the temperature of the pool....my 2 year old and 4 year old REALLY wanted to go swimming, but the water was just too cold for them to go in. Other than that, absolutely no complaints. We will definitely be staying again.......and the cost per night could NOT have been any better!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. The check-in is speedy. The staff is quite helpful and friendly (I've been there twice and plan to go again). The breakfast is adequate to good - typical hotel fare. Beds are firm enough to be comfy without being boards. Water pressure is average. Bathrooms are clean. Accessibility to highways is simple and close. There's a lot of places to eat nearby, and although the neighborhood has some transient elements, it seems safe and I've never had a problem there with walking around after dark or parking. Whenever I stay in the area, I choose this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor - view of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here on business for a week and it is a average hotel. I did not see the marriott vibe here and it looked more like any other hotel. The break fast is not great and it is always crowded. It could be a little more spacious. The customer service is good, I arrived in early and they got me an early check in. I had forgotten my travel accessories like the toothbrush and paste, I requested one from the front desk. It is of very cheap quality, the bristles get tangled between the teeth. Dont use this one if you happen to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Now, i usually take bad reviews on here.. with a grain of salt.. but ... This hotel was horrible.. i ave it two stars because our room was clean.. and they had nice new comforters and comfortable beds..

we checked in for two nites with another couple and they did give us ajoining rooms. and the rooms we clean and new curtains and new bedspreads but that was about it..
the fridge in our room didn't work.. they had no closet, but they had a wardrobe in an odd place..

The major complaint was the NOISE!~!! omg the people in the hallways all hours of the nite.. you could hear EVERYTHING!! and then again at 5am... the doors had no sound barrier at all!!!
A car alarm went off in the middle of the nite for almost 45 minutes
There are police driving through the parking lot every 10-15 minutes..

We went down to the pool.. and the access is odd.. you have to go out into the parking lot around the building.. then through another gate, by the dumpster.. it was just weird.. the pool was clean.. and the hottub was clean.. we were the only ones in the pool so that was ok.. but.. the location was just interesting..

We went to knotts berry farm and they did have a shuttle if you were going there during the day.. but not if you were going to the frieghtfest at nite.. but its really close to there.. just up the street..

Breakfast.. UM.. not very good.. When we went there were alot of people and they didn't have much on the buffett.. they had a few muffins and only scrambled eggs.. seeing i can't eat eggs there wasn't much options for me.. i know its free breakfast.. but there was no meat option available.. they had yogurt and a few muffins..

The internet services were poor in the rooms and their "business center" that offered a computer couldn't access websites because the computer was too outdated...

Soo all in all not a good experience.. 2 days with no sleep.. and mcd's for breakfast when we were hoping to have breakfast included(part of the reason we stayed there for breakfast)

i was very disappointed in this fairfield inn!!! and i usually like fairfield..
Their coffee was horrible per my husband..

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper dont stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynW0211, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
The pool area is not located near a dumpster. This guest is most likely mistaking the pool equipment area which is fenced off next to the pool as a dumping area. I hope they did not throw any trash there!
Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast buffet with a different meat option each morning. In addition we offer scrambled eggs, home potatoes, english muffins, yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, muffins, waffles, & granola. I'm very sorry to hear you went to McDonald's!
We offer adjoing rooms based upon availability and were able to honor this guest's request for such. The guest even stated the rooms were clean and comfortable but only grades us one star above their overall satisfaction.
As far as the noise is concerned, we share a parking lot with the Holiday Inn and do our best to monitor the lot. The Buena Park Police are kind enough to assist us with this and we are appreciative of that. We also monitor the hallways via security cameras from the front desk. Unfortunately these cameras do not offer sound, any internal noise complaint would need to be reported to the front desk in order for us to follow-up.
Our business center is top notch, unfortunately since they are shared computers it will not access some companies secured sites to conduct business. Other than that, our guests frequent the center and are able to print boarding passes, theme park tickets, & check personal e-mail, worry free.
As the newest hotel in Buena Park, we understand expectations are a bit higher for us and we strive to meet those expectations. We're very sorry this particular guest did not enjoy their stay with us and hope they give us another try when they visit the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Address: 7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.