We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for size of room closeness to highways” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for size of room closeness to highways”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms are spacious and clean. The check-in is speedy. The staff is quite helpful and friendly (I've been there twice and plan to go again). The breakfast is adequate to good - typical hotel fare. Beds are firm enough to be comfy without being boards. Water pressure is average. Bathrooms are clean. Accessibility to highways is simple and close. There's a lot of places to eat nearby, and although the neighborhood has some transient elements, it seems safe and I've never had a problem there with walking around after dark or parking. Whenever I stay in the area, I choose this hotel.

Room Tip: High floor - view of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    54
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
94
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here on business for a week and it is a average hotel. I did not see the marriott vibe here and it looked more like any other hotel. The break fast is not great and it is always crowded. It could be a little more spacious. The customer service is good, I arrived in early and they got me an early check in. I had forgotten my travel accessories like the toothbrush and paste, I requested one from the front desk. It is of very cheap quality, the bristles get tangled between the teeth. Dont use this one if you happen to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Now, i usually take bad reviews on here.. with a grain of salt.. but ... This hotel was horrible.. i ave it two stars because our room was clean.. and they had nice new comforters and comfortable beds..

we checked in for two nites with another couple and they did give us ajoining rooms. and the rooms we clean and new curtains and new bedspreads but that was about it..
the fridge in our room didn't work.. they had no closet, but they had a wardrobe in an odd place..

The major complaint was the NOISE!~!! omg the people in the hallways all hours of the nite.. you could hear EVERYTHING!! and then again at 5am... the doors had no sound barrier at all!!!
A car alarm went off in the middle of the nite for almost 45 minutes
There are police driving through the parking lot every 10-15 minutes..

We went down to the pool.. and the access is odd.. you have to go out into the parking lot around the building.. then through another gate, by the dumpster.. it was just weird.. the pool was clean.. and the hottub was clean.. we were the only ones in the pool so that was ok.. but.. the location was just interesting..

We went to knotts berry farm and they did have a shuttle if you were going there during the day.. but not if you were going to the frieghtfest at nite.. but its really close to there.. just up the street..

Breakfast.. UM.. not very good.. When we went there were alot of people and they didn't have much on the buffett.. they had a few muffins and only scrambled eggs.. seeing i can't eat eggs there wasn't much options for me.. i know its free breakfast.. but there was no meat option available.. they had yogurt and a few muffins..

The internet services were poor in the rooms and their "business center" that offered a computer couldn't access websites because the computer was too outdated...

Soo all in all not a good experience.. 2 days with no sleep.. and mcd's for breakfast when we were hoping to have breakfast included(part of the reason we stayed there for breakfast)

i was very disappointed in this fairfield inn!!! and i usually like fairfield..
Their coffee was horrible per my husband..

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper dont stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvelynW0211, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
The pool area is not located near a dumpster. This guest is most likely mistaking the pool equipment area which is fenced off next to the pool as a dumping area. I hope they did not throw any trash there!
Our hotel offers complimentary breakfast buffet with a different meat option each morning. In addition we offer scrambled eggs, home potatoes, english muffins, yogurt, cereal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, muffins, waffles, & granola. I'm very sorry to hear you went to McDonald's!
We offer adjoing rooms based upon availability and were able to honor this guest's request for such. The guest even stated the rooms were clean and comfortable but only grades us one star above their overall satisfaction.
As far as the noise is concerned, we share a parking lot with the Holiday Inn and do our best to monitor the lot. The Buena Park Police are kind enough to assist us with this and we are appreciative of that. We also monitor the hallways via security cameras from the front desk. Unfortunately these cameras do not offer sound, any internal noise complaint would need to be reported to the front desk in order for us to follow-up.
Our business center is top notch, unfortunately since they are shared computers it will not access some companies secured sites to conduct business. Other than that, our guests frequent the center and are able to print boarding passes, theme park tickets, & check personal e-mail, worry free.
As the newest hotel in Buena Park, we understand expectations are a bit higher for us and we strive to meet those expectations. We're very sorry this particular guest did not enjoy their stay with us and hope they give us another try when they visit the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for one night for a trip to Disneyland. This hotel is about 10-15 minutes from Disneyland. Our room was one of the big 2 room suites. One room had a king bed and the other 2 queen beds. The hallways were extremely muggy. You would leave your AC room and start sweating as soon as you hit the hallway.

Problem - When we arrived, both customer service agents were helping other customers. After about 4-5 minutes, one agent opened up, but he proceeded to do other paperwork and tasks. My "excuse me"s fell on deaf ears. After another 3-5 minutes, he said "oh, do you want to check in?" Really? I am just standing at the counter with my husband and three kids with our suitcases for fun??

Problem - Breakfast is awful. For less money, we have gotten much better breakfasts at other hotels. We even have stayed at other Fairfield Inns and had a great breakfast. (That was one of the reasons why I chose to stay at their hotel.) Breakfast consisted of eggs that had a funny aftertaste, overheated French toast sticks, bread/toast, fruit, OJ, milk, cereal, and apple juice. Not impressed!

I liked the bigger room, but I won't be coming back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and spacious and there were a lot of spaces for parking. We stayed for 5 nights in the 2 bedroom suite, Room 224. One bedroom has 1 king bed and full bathroom while the other bedroom has 2 queen beds and a full bathroom. There was a flat screen TV in each room as well as separate controls for the air conditioning. In the king room there was a huge counter space that we put our regular sized coffee pot along with food items on. In the queen room, there was a microwave, mini frig, vanity, and desk. Housekeeping kept the rooms spotless and well stocked with towels, sample shampoo, cream rinse, and hand cream. I must say the room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable! It was quiet as it is at the end of the hall.

The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Our shower head started squirting the ceiling and it was fixed by the time we got back from an outing as well as a message from the engineer telling us he had fixed the problem and if there were any more issues, to please call. The hotel has free wifi along with a couple of computers and printers that are in the lobby that are free to use. The breakfast consisted of eggs, potatoes, muffins, bagels, juice, hot and cold cereal, coffee, tea, and milk.

This hotel is close to all the freeways, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, the Beaches, Hollywood, etc. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was good but not great. Staff was friendly most of time. I had expected more for the rate I paid, especially the breakfast. The hot breakfast consisted of the infamous watery Army T-Ration eggs and cold potatoes. The room was clean; I had to have toilet 'supposedly' serviced, when flushed, water would rise in bowl to bottom lip and never flush completely. Yes, I did inform front desk. Hallway loud due to kids running up, down screaming. This is a non smoking hotel, however, when I opened door there was a smoke smell. I notified front desk who said they would send up someone to check hallway for smoke. Oh well, I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

the hotel was, in the end, perfect. 10 min drive to disneyworld or take a free shuttle, parking at disney is so smooth and transfers to the park are easy so no need to take shuttle if u have a car. we had an enormous 2 room suite with fridge microwave and easily enjoyed ourselves with 4 kids. the pool was clean and fun, breakfast great, the hotel spotless, laundry only 1:25. the only issue is that we thought we had booked the anaheim-disney hotel, and i requested the cancellation policy and was told 24 hours. when i called to change the travel dates (still unaware i was bokoed to the wrong hotel) i was told it was cancellation 24 AFTER booking, not up to arrival time. After insisting on talking to the highest ranking supervisor at Marriot bookings, i managed to change the reservation dates. If i had backed down i have no idea if we could have changed our dates. Regarding the hotel - i dont know if the anaheim hotel was better - this was perfect for us and i would definitely stay here again with such a large family

Room Tip: higher floors rooms a bit bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North

Address: 7828 East Orangethorpe Ave., Buena Park, CA 90621
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located near I-5 and I-91 freeways, minutes from Knott's Berry Farm, Medieval Times, Downtown Buena Park, Biola University, California State University-Fullerton and several other attractions. 7 miles from Disneyland and 15-20 minutes from some of Southern California's famous beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North Hotel Buena Park
Hampton Inn Buena Park
Buena Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.