We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice accommodating staff, clean rooms, working AC, clean towels, pool not too crowded and towels stocked. AC even in the hallways and working very well, greatly appreciated after being in the sun at Knotts Berry Farm. We were able to walk to and from the hotel with two young kids, it's about 2 long blocks, but flat and straight.

They were able to accommodate us early since we were moving from the dirty horrible hotel across the street. They even offered to store our refrig items if a room wasn't available when we got there, but they went above and beyond to get us in a room right away.

Definitely would recommend and very happy with service and cleanliness.

Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    80
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
43
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The bed was VERY comfortable and they white duvets/linens were great. However, I do wish they would have not put a plastic laminated sign on the bed pillow, for cleanliness sake. The room decor was updated and the business center had ample space, fast machines and complimentary printing capabilities. The lobby area has a nice cafe and is very modern in decor. The courtyard style pool area was serene with nice landscaping. We'd stay there again, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Select a room towards the back, so you do not hear potential pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went to Anaheim, CA for my daughter to attend the Vidcon convention. This place was not far away, in a great location, within walking distance to Knottsberry Farm, other entertainment, food, and shopping. Friendly, helpful staff. Loved the lobby tv and dining area. Computers, free wifi, and free parking, with a beautiful courtyard, easily accessible from our sliding glass patio door (we were on 1st floor). Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I stated here on our honeymoon to LA.
We exchanged a few emails with the operations manager of the hotel before we arrived and informed them it was our honeymoon. When we got to our suite they had left us a hamper and a beautiful personal letter to say congratulations. This was just the start of the excellent customer service we received throughout out two week stay. Every single staff member from manager to cleaning staff was polite and friendly and always said hello. Any requests such as to call a taxi were done straight away nothing was to much trouble.
We wanted to stay close enough to LA to visit everything but not right in the hustle and bustle of downtown and this location and hotel was perfect.
The facilities on site were excellent a nice outdoor pool,jacuzzi, outdoor seating area with fire, gym,a lovely bar area and a very nice restaurant which we had breakfast in every morning. The hotel is also very good for business travellers as it has free wifi and 3 computers for guests to use at their will.

We would recommend staying here to anyone going to LA for any reason and cannot speak highly enough of the service we received.

Thank you to all employees

Danielle and Andy

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was a really close hotel to Knott's Berry Farm. The room was really clean and the hotel was a little old but the cleanliness was awesome. The only concern was that they didn't have free breakfast but that's okay because there's a Burger King across the street, we just walked to Burger King because it was close. The service was good and the beds were awesome. The upstairs room (which we had) also includes a balcony, and this hotel offers really big rooms. They also have a 24/7 market and Bistro downstairs. It is also across the street from Mediveal Times and Pirate's Dinner Adventrure.

Room Tip: This is also a good hotel to stay at during weekends because all courtyards have weekend "disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is your standard Courtyard by Marriott hotel. For those who are wondering, it is within easy walking distance to the Knott's parks(Berry Farm and Soak City). There are several eateries within walking distance as well. If you stay here, save your cash and walk.to Knott's.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The rooms were clean and spacious. I liked the fact that the bed was away from an adjoining room's walls (the bed was against the wall to the bathroom and had about a foot between the wall and the side of the bed). I loved the balcony and sat out there to read my book and drink my coffee in the morning!! The staff was friendly and helpful. I am allergic to down and they had my feather free request all set for us when we checked in. It is within walking distance to Knotts and a few minutes from Disneyland. When we return to go to Disneyland or do anything in the LA area I will definitely plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard have cute little balconies with chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#3 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, CA Hotel features a newly-renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.(R), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business and wedding guests alike, stay with us and experience our spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms, designed for comfort and convenient functionality. Our Buena Park hotel near Anaheim is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and a short drive from Disneyland. We're also conveniently located near the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During your visit, enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and full-service business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park Hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.