We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott always a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Marriott always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great bed, Great Room, Unique Breakfast Options. Don't get a ground floor room loud thumping over our heads at night.Indoor Whirlpool a nice bonus but full of kids. I like the decor and the upgrades.When we checked in our TV was not working called the front desk maintenance guy was in my room in 5mins and fixed it quick.


If you want safe comfy beds and nice decor Marriott is a great choice walking distance to KBF

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
75
44
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here July 18, 2013 for 2 nights. The staff was excellent. They went out of their way to accommodate us. My daughter and son-in-law were staying elsewhere and needed to store a 14 foot Kayak for the day and the manager went out of his way to find a place it could be stored safely while we were at Knotts Berry Farm. The park is less than ½ a mile to walk.

The food at the hotel was excellent. We had both the Pizza and Quesadilla’s. They have a full bar. Plus there is a Starbuck's inside the hotel and one next door. There is a nice pool and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. They had 2 computers in the lobby for anyone to use. Plus a printer so you could print your boarding pass if needed. TV’s at the tables in the bar/lobby area. It was very nice. We just can’t say enough about the staff. Thank you for a great relaxing time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We wanted to find a nice hotel near the Disney parks for our vacation, to avoid the traffic jams in LA. As I had previously stayed a few times in other Marriott properties, I've chosen this hotel to spend a week. It's located near I-5, that takes to the Disneyland resort. It's also very close to Knott's Berry Farm.

The hotel has a friendly staff, the rooms are very clean and there's free parking and free wi-fi connection. There's also a swimming pool, but we didn't use it. No noise from the street or from the pool after it closes. We had no issues with late parties by the pool.

Highly recommended for families visiting Disney Resort and other attractions in Anaheim area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The lobby has been remodeled and gives you the impression that the hotel is remodeled. The rooms have popcorn ceilings and there are asbestos warning signs through out the hotel. The location is amazing. You can walk to knotts berry farm. We also drove to Disneyland from the hotel. The shower water is hot. Their is a snack shop in the lobby along side the bistro. We were able to grab quick snacks. If you come back late at night, anticipate on parking at the back of the hotel. Target is right down the street along with Walgreens if you forget to pack something. We stayed here two nights and were satisfied. My daughter ended up getting a fever and the front desk allowed for a late check out, that was above and beyond our expectations.

Room Tip: If it is not sold out, ask for a second floor room. There is a patio and you can sit outside if you...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Knotts Berry Farm. I was traveling with two teenagers, and we found the room to be very comfortable. We really like that we could easily walk to Knotts Berry Farm, just a few blocks away. We even came back to the hotel part way through our day to take a rest before heading back in the evening. The neighborhood feels a bit sketchy, lots of homeless. But it is also a very busy street, so we did not feel unsafe. I don't think I'd walk it by myself really late at night, though. This hotel has a large outdoor swimming pool, which we did not use. It was always crowded. It has a large indoor hot tub, which we shared with some other guests on our first night. Since it can often get cool and foggy in the evening in California, the hot tub is a nice ammenity. The only real inconvenience was that the hotel did not include breakfast in the price, which many Courtyards do. There was a small coffee bar/counter in the lobby that sold Starbucks and some food, but their hours were sporadic. We slept in a bit on our checkout day, and they were already closed by 10am. There was, however, free coffee and tea in the lobby. There were not really any good breakfast restaurants nearby. In fact, with the proximity to Knotts Berry Farm, it was surprising that there weren't more family-friendly chain restaurants on the strip. We DID eat at Mrs. Knotts Restaurant outside the park for lunch one day. Good meal for the price. The food wasn't anything really special, but you got a lot of it. The leftovers were enough for us to take back for dinner later that night. (And remember, I was with teenagers!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to be near Knotts Berry Farm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, updated and comfortable! The customer service was excellent! I enjoyed the lobby area and bar . The only issue was parking at night. Very hard to find a good spot. I had a two year old and had to walk pretty far alone at night to get to room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent visit to the area, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the improvements that have recently been made to our hotel.

As mentioned, finding the ideal parking spot at any venue can sometimes be a challenge. Should you find yourself staying with us in the future, please feel free to ring the front desk and ask for assistance; we will gladly send someone to the parking lot to escort you back to your room.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and thank you for your comments – we hope to see you again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there two nights. We went to Knotts Berry Farm and to Newport Beach. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had great security, you can't take the elevator unless you have a room key. The staff was very nice and helpful. I forgot a few items in my room last week and they said they would box them and mail to me. They offer free Wi-Fi, and a nice business center. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Buena Park Courtyard during your recent visit to Orange County. We are glad to hear that you found our location ideal for visiting various local attractions. We are also delighted to hear that you were pleased with the property and service.

Again, thank you for choosing Courtyard and we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, CA Hotel features a newly-renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.(R), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business and wedding guests alike, stay with us and experience our spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms, designed for comfort and convenient functionality. Our Buena Park hotel near Anaheim is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and a short drive from Disneyland. We're also conveniently located near the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During your visit, enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and full-service business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park Hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.