We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, affordable hotel within walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Knotts Berry Farm
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Santa Rosa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable, affordable hotel within walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Knotts Berry Farm. I was traveling with two teenagers, and we found the room to be very comfortable. We really like that we could easily walk to Knotts Berry Farm, just a few blocks away. We even came back to the hotel part way through our day to take a rest before heading back in the evening. The neighborhood feels a bit sketchy, lots of homeless. But it is also a very busy street, so we did not feel unsafe. I don't think I'd walk it by myself really late at night, though. This hotel has a large outdoor swimming pool, which we did not use. It was always crowded. It has a large indoor hot tub, which we shared with some other guests on our first night. Since it can often get cool and foggy in the evening in California, the hot tub is a nice ammenity. The only real inconvenience was that the hotel did not include breakfast in the price, which many Courtyards do. There was a small coffee bar/counter in the lobby that sold Starbucks and some food, but their hours were sporadic. We slept in a bit on our checkout day, and they were already closed by 10am. There was, however, free coffee and tea in the lobby. There were not really any good breakfast restaurants nearby. In fact, with the proximity to Knotts Berry Farm, it was surprising that there weren't more family-friendly chain restaurants on the strip. We DID eat at Mrs. Knotts Restaurant outside the park for lunch one day. Good meal for the price. The food wasn't anything really special, but you got a lot of it. The leftovers were enough for us to take back for dinner later that night. (And remember, I was with teenagers!) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to be near Knotts Berry Farm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
28
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, updated and comfortable! The customer service was excellent! I enjoyed the lobby area and bar . The only issue was parking at night. Very hard to find a good spot. I had a two year old and had to walk pretty far alone at night to get to room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent visit to the area, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the improvements that have recently been made to our hotel.

As mentioned, finding the ideal parking spot at any venue can sometimes be a challenge. Should you find yourself staying with us in the future, please feel free to ring the front desk and ask for assistance; we will gladly send someone to the parking lot to escort you back to your room.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and thank you for your comments – we hope to see you again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there two nights. We went to Knotts Berry Farm and to Newport Beach. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had great security, you can't take the elevator unless you have a room key. The staff was very nice and helpful. I forgot a few items in my room last week and they said they would box them and mail to me. They offer free Wi-Fi, and a nice business center. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Buena Park Courtyard during your recent visit to Orange County. We are glad to hear that you found our location ideal for visiting various local attractions. We are also delighted to hear that you were pleased with the property and service.

Again, thank you for choosing Courtyard and we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after our visit to Knotts Berry Farm. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool was a big hit with my daughter. The service was outstanding. The cafe had great food choices for all of us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to experience some of our many amenities.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott; we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is directly across from Medieval Time. Very easy to locate.

They remodeled all the rooms a month ago. The room is spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. I especially liked the balcony overseeing the courtyard. There is sliding door that I can open completely if I want fresh air coming in. They have a water softening system for the entire facility which I love! It makes a huge difference on my hair and skin that I'm really considering owning one. Also, they have a bathroom fan that actually WORKS so doesn't steam up the entire room when showering. As far as the location, it's near all the amusement parks like Knotts and Disney, yet it's not too close to the point where there's ppl everywhere. Finding eatery is not a problem at all.Target and walgreens are within couple of blocks away. I have absolutely no complain. The entire staff that work at this facility did a fantastic job. I am so pleased with my stay that I will for sure be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent trip to Southern California; and thank you for taking the time to offer your comments about our property.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the recent updates made to our sleeping rooms as well as all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. It is also nice to hear that you took advantage of the many local offerings in the area; our hotel staff feels that the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park is the ideal location for leisure travelers and it appears that you would agree.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A friend and i planned a 4th of july trip together with our families,, check in was quick , staff was very friendly, helpful. The hotel appearance is very nice, they offer lots of ammenities. The pool is clean the whirlpool was indoor which made it more private. We were in a suite that was on the 1st floor, its sliding doors opened up to the pool which worked out great since we had children and made it easier to go back and forth to the pool.Our suite was spacious and clean , had a separate living room and sleeping room, the living room also had a sofa pullout that slept another person, it also had coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TVs. Its also walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm which saved us $15 on parking. Would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have sliding glass doors that open up to the pool and 2nd story rooms have balcony t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your 4th of July getaway, and thank you for you review.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to soak up the warm California sun at our pool. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated suites during your trip; designed especially for families.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Free wifi, fluffly pillows (5 or 6), spacious, mini fridge, easy access parking, had a pool and fitness center but we didn't use them. Room was very clean, had door cards. Staff was friendly, breakfast would have been an extra charge. What you have come to expect from a Marriott - no issues.

Room Tip: Pick one, there you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent trip to the Orange County area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, CA Hotel features a newly-renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.(R), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business and wedding guests alike, stay with us and experience our spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms, designed for comfort and convenient functionality. Our Buena Park hotel near Anaheim is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and a short drive from Disneyland. We're also conveniently located near the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During your visit, enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and full-service business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park Hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Marriott
Buena Park Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.