We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Nice and friendly !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was clean, updated and comfortable! The customer service was excellent! I enjoyed the lobby area and bar . The only issue was parking at night. Very hard to find a good spot. I had a two year old and had to walk pretty far alone at night to get to room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent visit to the area, and thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the improvements that have recently been made to our hotel.

As mentioned, finding the ideal parking spot at any venue can sometimes be a challenge. Should you find yourself staying with us in the future, please feel free to ring the front desk and ask for assistance; we will gladly send someone to the parking lot to escort you back to your room.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and thank you for your comments – we hope to see you again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
25
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed there two nights. We went to Knotts Berry Farm and to Newport Beach. The rooms were very nice and clean. Had great security, you can't take the elevator unless you have a room key. The staff was very nice and helpful. I forgot a few items in my room last week and they said they would box them and mail to me. They offer free Wi-Fi, and a nice business center. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Buena Park Courtyard during your recent visit to Orange County. We are glad to hear that you found our location ideal for visiting various local attractions. We are also delighted to hear that you were pleased with the property and service.

Again, thank you for choosing Courtyard and we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadephia, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after our visit to Knotts Berry Farm. The rooms were clean and quiet. The pool was a big hit with my daughter. The service was outstanding. The cafe had great food choices for all of us. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the opportunity to experience some of our many amenities.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott; we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is directly across from Medieval Time. Very easy to locate.

They remodeled all the rooms a month ago. The room is spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. I especially liked the balcony overseeing the courtyard. There is sliding door that I can open completely if I want fresh air coming in. They have a water softening system for the entire facility which I love! It makes a huge difference on my hair and skin that I'm really considering owning one. Also, they have a bathroom fan that actually WORKS so doesn't steam up the entire room when showering. As far as the location, it's near all the amusement parks like Knotts and Disney, yet it's not too close to the point where there's ppl everywhere. Finding eatery is not a problem at all.Target and walgreens are within couple of blocks away. I have absolutely no complain. The entire staff that work at this facility did a fantastic job. I am so pleased with my stay that I will for sure be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent trip to Southern California; and thank you for taking the time to offer your comments about our property.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the recent updates made to our sleeping rooms as well as all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. It is also nice to hear that you took advantage of the many local offerings in the area; our hotel staff feels that the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park is the ideal location for leisure travelers and it appears that you would agree.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, California, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A friend and i planned a 4th of july trip together with our families,, check in was quick , staff was very friendly, helpful. The hotel appearance is very nice, they offer lots of ammenities. The pool is clean the whirlpool was indoor which made it more private. We were in a suite that was on the 1st floor, its sliding doors opened up to the pool which worked out great since we had children and made it easier to go back and forth to the pool.Our suite was spacious and clean , had a separate living room and sleeping room, the living room also had a sofa pullout that slept another person, it also had coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TVs. Its also walking distance to Knotts Berry Farm which saved us $15 on parking. Would definately recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have sliding glass doors that open up to the pool and 2nd story rooms have balcony t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your 4th of July getaway, and thank you for you review.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us and had the opportunity to soak up the warm California sun at our pool. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated suites during your trip; designed especially for families.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Free wifi, fluffly pillows (5 or 6), spacious, mini fridge, easy access parking, had a pool and fitness center but we didn't use them. Room was very clean, had door cards. Staff was friendly, breakfast would have been an extra charge. What you have come to expect from a Marriott - no issues.

Room Tip: Pick one, there you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park during your recent trip to the Orange County area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again for choosing Marriott and we look forward to your next stay.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

very new hotel and it shows. Clean rooms, hallways, and lobby, friendly staff, and a nice swimming pool with palm trees in the center. Located in a clean neighborhood, ample parking. The hotel is just two floors, just saying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamiloB, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park and thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the recent upgrades to our hotel and hope you choose the Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park the next time you are in the area.

Camilo Bruce – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott
Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.