We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Attractions - Good Service - Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Knotts Berry Farm Tickets
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to Attractions - Good Service - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Close to Knott's Berry Farm and Disneyland. I grew up here and came back down to move our daughter into her new home. In spite of being in the summer, the rooms were quiet, and there was room for our truck and trailer in the parking lot. The beds were comfortable. Had dinner in the Restaurant, the selections were varied, and the food was very tasty. We had a great server and enjoyed our experience. Will stay here again when we come back to this are.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    83
    29
    4
    6
See reviews for
75
44
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It's hard to go too far wrong with a Courtyard by Marriott, and I have no regrets staying at this one. Having said that, it's one of the more threadbare Courtyards I've stayed at. The couch looked like it had seen better days, and the place may be due for some fresh carpet and paint before too long. The room was spacious and pleasant, however. The bed was comfy, and the pillows were nice. Minor quibble: the jacuzzi should have been hotter. Overall, if Tripadvisor would let me give half stars, I'd give it 3-1/2.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am a marriott rewards member . This is by far the worst Courtyard i have stayed at. The rooms are so dated and not very comfortable as far as the bedding goes. There was a bunch of teenagers staying there - and it was horribly noisy. We were near the pool and i was glad to get out of there. I will never stay here again. There are better Marriotts out there.

The only advantage is the distance to the attractions - But a decent restaurant is atleast a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a great experience at the Courtyard Hotel. The location was 10 minute walk to Knott's Berry Farm Amusement Park. The Mall of Buena Park is only a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is right off of the interstate highway. We enjoyed the hot tub. The room was large and very clean and comfortable. We chose a room in the back for peace and quiet. There was no noise bothering us. There is a small restaurant in the lobby that serves breakfast, lunch & dinner. We didn't eat there because we were visiting our son & ate at his house.
I reserved the room on line and paid with my credit card in advance to get a price of $100 per night for 4 nights including taxes. I thought that was a far price.
The only negative comment I have is that the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. The pillows and bedding were perfect for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor away from the elevator & in the back for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am writing this from my room right now- I love this hotel! We checked in here at midnight last night after being scared away from the Portola Inn and Suites around the corner. The rooms are clean and spacious- we have a king bed with a couch and for only $99 a night. I love the Bistro and having Starbucks coffee is always a plus. We do not normally stay in Buena Park but if we do again I will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We used the bid feature of Priceline and got a room for $80. For that price this is a very good hotel. Our room, had a wonderful king bed with pillows as nice as our own, a sofa, balcony, refrigerator, a a large flat screen T.V. The pool was large enough for swimming laps and we enjoyed the indoor jacuzzi after our swim. Best of all was the lobby and what they call the Bistro. In the Bistro you could order snacks as well as light meals and drinks. There were T.V.s located throughout the Bistro where you could relax with a drink and enjoy your favorite program. I found the Bistro area a pleasant place to work rather than be in my room.

Medieval Knights is across the street from the hotel. We loved being able to walk over to the venue, enjoy the fabulous production, and walk back to our hotel.

Circumstances had us spend another night in Buena Park and this time we stayed at the Buena Park Suites just a couple hundred feet from the Courtyard. The Courtyard is by far the better property - newer and nicer. But we only paid $60 a night for the Buena Park Suites and we got a breakfast included. If I had to choose between the two hotels and the price difference was just $20, I'd stay at the Courtyard. However, if the price difference was $40 or more I'd go with the Buena Park Suites.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Our first room was on the ground floor looking nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I stayed 1 night here so we could be close to Knott's. We requested a connecting room but since we checked in shortly after 3pm, we didn't get the request and our rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel. I also asked for a roll-away bed since a double bed was too small for 2 adults but they didn't have any. My bad for not looking into this earlier. Later found out that one of the rooms had a large chair that pulled out into a single bed. It would have been nice if the staff had informed us of this. The room was very warm and we had to crank the A/C down to 65 to get it cooled down. The unit was very loud when on. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We had a patio facing the courtyard which was nice. The location was also great as we walked to Knott's within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buena Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#5 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, CA Hotel features a newly-renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.(R), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business and wedding guests alike, stay with us and experience our spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms, designed for comfort and convenient functionality. Our Buena Park hotel near Anaheim is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and a short drive from Disneyland. We're also conveniently located near the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During your visit, enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and full-service business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park Hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Marriott
Buena Park Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.