We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very happy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Knotts Berry Farm
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not very happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am a marriott rewards member . This is by far the worst Courtyard i have stayed at. The rooms are so dated and not very comfortable as far as the bedding goes. There was a bunch of teenagers staying there - and it was horribly noisy. We were near the pool and i was glad to get out of there. I will never stay here again. There are better Marriotts out there.

The only advantage is the distance to the attractions - But a decent restaurant is atleast a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    65
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
62
28
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, WI
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had a great experience at the Courtyard Hotel. The location was 10 minute walk to Knott's Berry Farm Amusement Park. The Mall of Buena Park is only a 15 minute walk away. The hotel is right off of the interstate highway. We enjoyed the hot tub. The room was large and very clean and comfortable. We chose a room in the back for peace and quiet. There was no noise bothering us. There is a small restaurant in the lobby that serves breakfast, lunch & dinner. We didn't eat there because we were visiting our son & ate at his house.
I reserved the room on line and paid with my credit card in advance to get a price of $100 per night for 4 nights including taxes. I thought that was a far price.
The only negative comment I have is that the bed could have been a bit more comfortable. The pillows and bedding were perfect for us.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor away from the elevator & in the back for a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am writing this from my room right now- I love this hotel! We checked in here at midnight last night after being scared away from the Portola Inn and Suites around the corner. The rooms are clean and spacious- we have a king bed with a couch and for only $99 a night. I love the Bistro and having Starbucks coffee is always a plus. We do not normally stay in Buena Park but if we do again I will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We used the bid feature of Priceline and got a room for $80. For that price this is a very good hotel. Our room, had a wonderful king bed with pillows as nice as our own, a sofa, balcony, refrigerator, a a large flat screen T.V. The pool was large enough for swimming laps and we enjoyed the indoor jacuzzi after our swim. Best of all was the lobby and what they call the Bistro. In the Bistro you could order snacks as well as light meals and drinks. There were T.V.s located throughout the Bistro where you could relax with a drink and enjoy your favorite program. I found the Bistro area a pleasant place to work rather than be in my room.

Medieval Knights is across the street from the hotel. We loved being able to walk over to the venue, enjoy the fabulous production, and walk back to our hotel.

Circumstances had us spend another night in Buena Park and this time we stayed at the Buena Park Suites just a couple hundred feet from the Courtyard. The Courtyard is by far the better property - newer and nicer. But we only paid $60 a night for the Buena Park Suites and we got a breakfast included. If I had to choose between the two hotels and the price difference was just $20, I'd stay at the Courtyard. However, if the price difference was $40 or more I'd go with the Buena Park Suites.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Our first room was on the ground floor looking nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I stayed 1 night here so we could be close to Knott's. We requested a connecting room but since we checked in shortly after 3pm, we didn't get the request and our rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel. I also asked for a roll-away bed since a double bed was too small for 2 adults but they didn't have any. My bad for not looking into this earlier. Later found out that one of the rooms had a large chair that pulled out into a single bed. It would have been nice if the staff had informed us of this. The room was very warm and we had to crank the A/C down to 65 to get it cooled down. The unit was very loud when on. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We had a patio facing the courtyard which was nice. The location was also great as we walked to Knott's within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Located very near Knott's Berry Farm, this Marriott is a typical one in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and quiet. My husband and I stayed there two nights, and were very pleased with it. It was very hot in Southern California while we were there, so had to keep the a/c on all day and night (which rattled a bit), but it was better than cooking in our room!

Room Tip: An upper floor allows you to leave your window open at night if you wish to do so. The south/west s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Im writing this in our room right now. Better than i expected. It's okay..not good as other courtyards that we've stayed.

Bed is superrr comfortable as well as the pillow..this is so important after a loooonng drive..chose feather pillows..ur like gonna die coz its so coomfy..lol..

Rooms are clean..the only thing i dislike is the smell when u first come in..its kinda idk..oh well, we have freshener and wipes..we always brings it..so yeeaaahh!!

Just see the pictures that ive attached..were staying here for the weekend from sept 14-17..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, CA Hotel features a newly-renovated lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(R). The highlight of our lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat.Drink.Connect.(R), which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business and wedding guests alike, stay with us and experience our spacious, newly-renovated guest rooms, designed for comfort and convenient functionality. Our Buena Park hotel near Anaheim is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and a short drive from Disneyland. We're also conveniently located near the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During your visit, enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and full-service business center. Your stay at our Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park Hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Marriott
Buena Park Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;