We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with a Marriott!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Clovis, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with a Marriott!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I am writing this from my room right now- I love this hotel! We checked in here at midnight last night after being scared away from the Portola Inn and Suites around the corner. The rooms are clean and spacious- we have a king bed with a couch and for only $99 a night. I love the Bistro and having Starbucks coffee is always a plus. We do not normally stay in Buena Park but if we do again I will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    62
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
25
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We used the bid feature of Priceline and got a room for $80. For that price this is a very good hotel. Our room, had a wonderful king bed with pillows as nice as our own, a sofa, balcony, refrigerator, a a large flat screen T.V. The pool was large enough for swimming laps and we enjoyed the indoor jacuzzi after our swim. Best of all was the lobby and what they call the Bistro. In the Bistro you could order snacks as well as light meals and drinks. There were T.V.s located throughout the Bistro where you could relax with a drink and enjoy your favorite program. I found the Bistro area a pleasant place to work rather than be in my room.

Medieval Knights is across the street from the hotel. We loved being able to walk over to the venue, enjoy the fabulous production, and walk back to our hotel.

Circumstances had us spend another night in Buena Park and this time we stayed at the Buena Park Suites just a couple hundred feet from the Courtyard. The Courtyard is by far the better property - newer and nicer. But we only paid $60 a night for the Buena Park Suites and we got a breakfast included. If I had to choose between the two hotels and the price difference was just $20, I'd stay at the Courtyard. However, if the price difference was $40 or more I'd go with the Buena Park Suites.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Our first room was on the ground floor looking nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I stayed 1 night here so we could be close to Knott's. We requested a connecting room but since we checked in shortly after 3pm, we didn't get the request and our rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel. I also asked for a roll-away bed since a double bed was too small for 2 adults but they didn't have any. My bad for not looking into this earlier. Later found out that one of the rooms had a large chair that pulled out into a single bed. It would have been nice if the staff had informed us of this. The room was very warm and we had to crank the A/C down to 65 to get it cooled down. The unit was very loud when on. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We had a patio facing the courtyard which was nice. The location was also great as we walked to Knott's within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Located very near Knott's Berry Farm, this Marriott is a typical one in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and quiet. My husband and I stayed there two nights, and were very pleased with it. It was very hot in Southern California while we were there, so had to keep the a/c on all day and night (which rattled a bit), but it was better than cooking in our room!

Room Tip: An upper floor allows you to leave your window open at night if you wish to do so. The south/west s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Im writing this in our room right now. Better than i expected. It's okay..not good as other courtyards that we've stayed.

Bed is superrr comfortable as well as the pillow..this is so important after a loooonng drive..chose feather pillows..ur like gonna die coz its so coomfy..lol..

Rooms are clean..the only thing i dislike is the smell when u first come in..its kinda idk..oh well, we have freshener and wipes..we always brings it..so yeeaaahh!!

Just see the pictures that ive attached..were staying here for the weekend from sept 14-17..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had a recent 2 night stay. The location is very convenient and easy to find, on Beach Blvd just south of the 91 freeway. It's about a 10-15 minutes walk to Knott's Berry Farm from the hotel.

Check-in was quick and friendly. The lobby has undergone the standard Courtyard remodel and looked nice and new. We did not try the food at the bar. There were several computer terminals in the lobby but the internet access was very slow and I couldn't print out my boarding pass despite multiple attempts at different times; not sure if due to the slow connection or a glitch.

Our room was spacious enough, bright, and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings in good condition. Mini fridge was great for storing drinks and food/snacks. Nice flat screen TV and plenty of desk space for those who need a place to work. Our room faced into the central courtyard with the outdoor pool. It had a small balcony which was nice for sitting outside. However, we could easily hear the kids playing in the pool when trying to take a nap, even with the door closed. The walls were also rather thin as we could hear conversations in the next room.

Unlike several other hotels in the area, this hotel does not offer any local shuttle service. We only visited Knott's Berry Farm so it was not a problem. For those who would prefer not to walk or who would like to visit Disneyland, this should be taken into consideration. There was plenty of free parking at the hotel for those who choose to drive.

Medieval Times is right across the street from the hotel. A pirates-themed restaurant is also across the street. A Starbucks is just down the street. Further away are a few restaurants. Plenty of choices and Buena Park Mall nearby for those who want to drive.

Overall, I was satisfied with my stay and consider this hotel a good value. Basically what I would expect from a Marriott Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It's a Marriott Courtyard, and that's what you get. it was clean, comfortable, met all my Marriott expectations, but it was the kind and helpful staff that really made it a really nice place to stay. I was with my mother, who is in her eighties, and the staff were just great about calling a taxi, giving suggestions, even giving us a complementary cold bottle of water as we returned from our walk to Knott's Berry Farm.

Room Tip: It's only two stories, which is kind of fun these days. We stayed on the second floor and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park

Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott
Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.