We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable bed (soft)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park to your Saves list
Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Certificate of Excellence
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable bed (soft)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The most comfortable hotel bed I've had in years! (I like it soft)
Asked for, and got, a quiet room.
Christina at the desk was very welcoming, helpful.
The AAA rate without breakfast for this night was $104 (with bkft was higher), not a bad price for summer near Knott's in Buena Park. A la carte breakfast in the lobby was expensive, so we walked next door to Burger King. Brought breakfast back to the lobby, for free coffee there.
One odd thing: in our room, the plumbing to the shower was hooked up backwards (hot to cold) so that when we turned on the shower it went from very hot to very warm, not cold to warm. Turned it all the way up for an OK shower.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My bf and I love this property for the cleanliness and great location. The staff has always been exceptional and no matter what room we have been given its always been a great experience,never have we had any problems.

My favorite thing about this hotel though is the inside jacuzzi, It feels private and big enough to share with other people without the awkwardness. I love bring in this hotels jacuzzi during the rainy time with my love it feels so romantic since the jacuzzi has a glass area looking outward.

Any who great hotel, mini fridge, great housekeeping and customer services... I will happily continue my business here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TooHonest9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a trip to Disney, universal studio and sea world san diego with family.
I wasn't a Marriott member when I booked this hotel and I made the booking just 3 hours prior the check in through Marriott's website, I got the lowest price $99/n for weekend and $129/n for weekdays, which was the first thing made me happy.
After a long driving from canada, I finally checked in at the midnight, front desk was friendly, helpful, efficiently, he gave me the card keys ASAP which I was so much appreciated. This was the 2nd thing made me happy.
We stayed at room 263, it was clean, well maintained, above average level room, everything in the room works well, family felt happy, I felt happy.
As trip plan was kept changing, we extended two times of our stay, we totally spent here 7 nights, no problem for the extension, front desk was still helpful and efficient, I was happy with that.
Location is great for visiting disney, close to I-5 exit, lots of great foods around, quiet, free parking, free wifi, super value, way better than the hotels around Disneyland.
The only little problem was, there's smell of smoke in the bath and that happened one or two nights during our seven nights there.

As a conclusion, I highly recommend this hotel, love here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel recently and had nothing but problems. After a long drive from Vegas to Cali, the last thing I wanted to deal with was issues with my hotel. My first issue began at check in when I wanted to pay cash for my room but they told me it HAD to be held against my credit card along with ridiculous damage fees IN CASE we damage the room. Ive never had this problem at any hotel Ive stayed at, nor THIS one which I had previously stayed at 3 times before. Also, the hotel didn't want to honor my military/US govt rate from my reservation. I finally get checked into my room, which is SUPPOSED to be non smoking but smelled of smoke. The toliet had massive back flush issues, the AC was not working and made a horrible banging noise (had to call maintenance as soon as we got into the room), and could barley sleep that night due to loud (and apparently intoxicated) people in the hallway at 3am trying their key in EVERY single door.
The next morning I made it a point to speak with a manager who assured me the hold on my credit card would be released and she apologized for the problem and made sure I got my military rate. So, sounds like things are improving, right? WRONG!
The next day I checked out and thought this bad experience was now a thing of the past, UNTIL I tried to use my credit card later that day and it wouldnt work! I immediately checked my online banking only to find that they hadnt EVER released the hold on my card for the two night stay PLUS "damage fees"! Keep in mind the manager assured me over 24 hours ago that there was no longer a hold on my card. I called the hotel who then said they would call my bank to get it released. SEVERAL days later it was finally released!
To add to all these major issues, it took forever to get waited on at the bar (and it wasnt crowded), the market had no selection and was out of almost everything, and parking was terrible. The only good thing I can say was the wifi in the room was fast and reliable.
DO NOT STAY at this hotel! As nice as this hotel LOOKS, and the location is great to Knotts Berry Farms, its not worth the hassle. There's a nice Raddison down the road that I will be staying at next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyfrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

So, we stop by at 2:00 to see if we can check in early. We wanted a room that was poolside/courtyard since we were here for four nights and five days. We were told our room was not ready, but to come back at three and it would be ready. Since checking wasn't until three, we totally were fine with that. We came back at 3:10 and were told the room wasn't ready yet, take a set, they would let us know when it would be ready. At 3:45 I asked, when will the room be ready? They spoke to housekeeping and told me they are just starting on your room. Great, I say, how long? Oh, about 45 minutes. Seriously!? This was crazy! We had to be at a dinner by five. Why couldn't they say anything at two, three, whenever? So, I asked to finally just take whatever they had. We get a room overlooking the paring lot, no patio, broken toilet seat and one apology. No compensation, no explanation, just a sorry, we want to make you happy, but we know you are frustrated. I would have expected maybe a discont for the night, discount on our meal, something for sitting around for two hours. The poor nice guy at the front desk said sorry about the miscommunication. With that being said, the room is nice, pool area is very relaxing, but housekeeping is very slow. Left this morning at nine and got back at two. Room wasn't clean, so when the housekeeper finally got to our room, we went to the lobby to hang out for 45 minutes. I hope our stay goes better, we will be here for three more nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioVazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

When we arrived there was no one to be found at the front desk or in the little cafe in the lobby. After several minutes someone finally emerged from the back and she wasnt overly friendly. I have stayed many marriots and this one was definetly at the bottom of our list. It wasnt terrible but it really needs some updating. The bed was nice and everything was clean. All in all it was ok but for a marriot I really expected more,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Workers need a mood swing check~ I been here a couple times, They do not greet you the customer service way.... Ladies seem mad making you feel very awkward..:0/ I really don't know if it is because of there personal life/issues or what is the deal.... They don't act like this aways but there more on the off mood days then customer service proper ways :0)... :0/... :0!... Too many off mood days is not good! half the time we try the bar\restaurant people are not there, it's either one person doing front desk and check•in. They should really hire more people.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetrips79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buena Park
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
0.8 mi away
Knott's Berry Farm Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#6 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park

Address: 7621 Beach Boulevard, Buena Park, CA 90620
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Buena Park
#4 Family Hotel in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park hotel in Buena Park, CA, offers complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel and a newly renovated lobby featuring a GoBoard, a digital information center where users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The reimagined lobby also features The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., an American restaurant serving healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and evening cocktails. Spacious guest rooms are ideal for business and leisure travelers and feature comfortable bedding, large work desks and flat-screen televisions with ESPN and HBO. Our Buena Park, California, hotel is just two blocks from Knott's Berry Farm and 5 miles from Disneyland. Other nearby attractions include the Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angel Stadium. During downtime, stay connected by utilizing our full-service business center or stay in shape at our on-site fitness room and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anaheim Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim Buena Park Hotel Buena Park
Courtyard Buena Park
Buena Park Courtyard
Buena Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing