We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay..shame about large coach groups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“nice place to stay..shame about large coach groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

check in was easy , we requested a quiet room at the rear and they gave us one

room was nice , large bedroom with lots of storage , and another room with a sofa and table with chairs , microwave , fridge and sink , lots of towels in the bathroom and a selection of soaps etc, we had a sleep numbers bed which had a remote control to ajust firmness , i never managed to get it "nice" over 2 weeks ..wasnt a great bed from my experiance

id say the hotel is getting a little bit tired , you can see somethings are old but generaly its in good order and the maids do a nice job

free breakfast is just about okay ..nothing outstanding , be aware you have to ask for the sausage and bacon its kept under the counter

worst downside i found with this radisson is that they take in large bus partys , nearly every night (over 2 weeks)there was at least 2 buses ...so if youre expecting a quiet time by the pool you might not get it as there was often large groups of kids running around screaming with no adults supervising them , same again in the breakfast room

also its hard to use the elevators in the mornings as the maids share the same ones and squeeze in with thier cart which is a bit annoying and unproffesional

overall...good place to stay

comments to radisson ..would prefer to see more repairs /new furniture instead of managers free receptions

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the pool area ....rooms at the rear on the 4th floor can see the disn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    217
    103
    51
    41
See reviews for
361
76
5
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the second time I stayed here. Perfect place. Reasonable prices and they do not nickel and dime you for everything. Free parking and internet and good free breakfast with a buffet or eggs cooked to order. Quiet place, great location. Will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed here three times and have had a great experience each time! The staff is very friendly and help full. Has free transportation to Disneyland and is across from Knotsberry Farms.next to Medieval times. Great breafast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, Usa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel - beautiful lobby and grounds - nice pool area. Room was clean & the sleep number bed was very comfortable. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to Disneyland. Front desk and entire hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Many places to eat within walking distance. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were not expecting it to be so nice. The entrance is very inviting. The 1 bedroom suite we were given was amazing, and we only stayed one night. It was someplace we could have stayed for a full week. The staff was very friendly. They were generous and gave us a room toward the back of the hotel away from a very large group of teenagers staying there. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle (Thornton) Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Well what can I say ! this hotel was way above what we expected our rooms were clean, large and very tidy, the included breakfast once again was very good. The overall service by all of the staff was great and a credit to them. We had two evening meals in the restaurant and for the price they were very good value, sorry we did not make the managers happy hour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here in the middle of April for a week-long vacation going all around the LA area as well as Disneyland. For the price, which is beyond reasonable, you get a 1 bedroom suite with sleep number beds and large flatscreen tv in the bedroom and another flatscreen and pull out couch in the sitting room. You also get a fridge and an outside sink, safe, plenty of closet space, and even a small dinette table and chairs. Room is definitely clean and the maid service did a very lovely job tiding up and replacing towels every day. The pool and hot tub are very well kept even with all of the trees surrounding it. There is free parking and a free hot breakfast buffet every morning with made to order omelettes if desired. There is even a small gym with top line eqipment and even big tv screens (not the tiny ones you see at regular gyms) above the machines that you can operate and change the channel. The shuttle to Disneyland was beyond convenient. It was for hotel guests only and did not make any stops nor was it crowded. Bus was a luxury coach bus so very comfortable.

The only "downside" (if you can even call it that) is the wifi is a little shotty apparently if you stay farther out from the main lobby but who doesn't have internet on their phones these days?

I have stayed at hotels who have charged way more and offered way less. This hotel TRULY is the biggest bang for your buck - absolutely won't regret it!

Room Tip: Apparently wifi is better closest to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.