We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Saratoga, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surprising Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for only one weekday night to meet up with a school group. Probably very busy during the summer and on the weekends. Spanish architecture and mature landscaping with a lovely courtyard. Exterior hallways. Rooms have modern upgrades, including decor and was surprised to see the large size of the suite (two dbl. beds plus sleeper sofa). Two queen beds would have been better. Two separate rooms (two T.V.s!) lends itself to a spacious stay. Asked for a very quiet location, upper floor and was not disappointed. View was of the Medieval Times building. Seems very convenient to other attractions, i.e., Medieval Times, Wax Museum (across the street). Dining area is very casual, but has a variety of restaurants nearby, eg., Claim Jumper, Ihop. Quality of the food is not gourmet, but quick and convenient. Service is friendly. Free breakfast buffet is a great value for the stay. Called directly for their reservations and was quick, friendly and easy. Front desk staff was very efficient. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    222
    104
    54
    45
See reviews for
376
78
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I cannot think of a better location to stay if you are planning on visiting attractions like Knotts Berry Farm, Disneyland, etc. It was a real plus being directly across the street from Knotts Berry Farm. It made it easy to go between park and hotel during the day. We were right next door to Medieval Times and Pirate Dinner Adventure, two amazing shows for the whole family. As for the hotel, the beds were very comfortable, lots of room (including a sitting room with a hideaway bed), and by far the best complimentary hotel breakfast we have ever had. Bacon, eggs, pancakes, french toast, juices, pastries, fruit, hash browns, etc. The pool was beautiful, as were the hotel grounds. My only complaint was that the staff took nearly two hours to bring us a couple of extra blankets. Other than that, a fantastic place to stay for the whole family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Added value by evening reception and made to order omelette at breakfast – but what you can get where and when is not well explained.
Very relaxed stay, we would come again any time.
After a long transatlantic flight we chose this hotel for our first night in the US. Check-in (and also check-out) was quick and no fuzz, everything was ready for us. We arrived on a Thursday just in time to make for a few minutes use of the evening reception.
We had booked via internet directly with the Radisson website, but due to the weekend rate increase we booked this hotel only for one night, room type: non-smoking king bed.
Our request for a quiet room was honored, but not the request for 4th floor. We got room 320, away from it all to the rear of the property (ie no noise from traffic and pool).
Room was clean with bedroom and sitting room/kitchen, bathroom on the small side. Entry door to room is a glass door with window blinds. With blinds open everyone can look into the room. Free wifi internet was fine.
Only very small coffeemaker, 1 cup a time, hard to fill with water.
This is an older property (which also shows in the layout) but all essential parts seem to be well maintained.
The breakfast was a bit of a chaos as you have to get the items in two rooms and what you get where is not all that clear. May be we missed some items. Highlight for us was the made to order omelette. You have to fill out a small order form for that. The omelette was really delicious. This kind of service you normally find only in much more expensive properties and even there the omelettes are often not as nice as here. This is a big plus for the Radisson Buena Park.
Many restaurants nearby, close to freeway but no noise, next to Medival Times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My first day landing in Los Angeles are staying at Radisson Suite , about one hour driving from Tom Bradley International Airport.
When you enter their Lobby , its look like Spain or Mexican hotel and its not look like you still in America . Room are suite with one living room + sofa + table
Good spring bed and I love the pillows , its make me sleep with a pillows.

Breakfast not so many food to choice but you can feel full for their bread and bacon. Location are close to Disneyland and Notre berry Farm .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed several nights at the lovely hotel. The gardens are beautiful and there's a heated pool. The room is a bit old and bathroom is bit small. The wifi signal is not strong enough so you have to stay at the outer room to get on the internet. We saw bugs when we opened the couch bed. And there were cockroaches in our room.
In the morning, the hotel provides cook to order omelets. Staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms on the first floor give convenience access to the pool. However, there are bugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

While I was initially concerned upon driving up to the hotel (noticing that it was a bit older) I was VERY pleasantly surprised with the entire hotel experience we had. The staff was quick, polite and very helpful. The grounds were mature and had such a wonderful tropical appeal. The rooms were very nice; well laid out and had everything we needed. It's a bit of a walk to the ice machine but at least the walk is a pleasant one. We were afraid that the noise level might be high since a group (5 large busloads) of young students arrived just shortly after we did. But everything was perfectly quiet and we were greatly relieved.

The only issue we encountered was the water temperature for the shower. It was luke warm and never did get "hot". Took a bit of chilly shower.

Would definitely stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UT
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This Radisson was great for everything except Internet. The breakfast was a full breakfast, with a manager's reception Mon-Thurs nights that had free drinks and chips. The restaurant had great food, the pool was great, and the spa was nice. The laundry room only has 2 washers and one was broken, so if you need to do laundry, I recommend doing so at an odd time. The gift shop has anything you could possibly forget to bring with you.
The Disneyland shuttle was great. They were always on time with departures from the hotel and Disneyland. They don't wait at the park, so do make sure you give yourself room to get to the loading area before the shuttle arrives. The shuttle leaves for Disney before park open and comes and goes all day long until after park closing.
As for the rooms, they are huge. They are all suites with a living room area (with a pull out bed in the sofa), large bathroom, wetbar, and separate bedroom. There are TV's in both rooms which was nice, and the wetbar sink was useful when everyone is getting ready in the morning.
The greatest drawback is the Wifi, which was so painfully slow I resorted to using my cell phone's 3G as a hotspot instead. It was like being on a dialup modem again, and we stayed at the Radisson for a week. I would have understood if it was swamped one night, but the entire week was the same.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor. The courtyard gets noisy at night, and the 2nd and 3rd floors won't be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.