We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for a few days. The breakfast was really good. The room was clean, and good sized. They are very friendly there. It seems like they all take pride in working there. It's hard to find a place that is this good, that isn't expensive! It's also close to everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Golaryn,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments on our customer service. It truly is our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cityof Buena Park!

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    254
    123
    64
    51
See reviews for
437
89
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family stayed here for 7 nights to go to Disneyland, Dec'12-Jan'13 week. This old-Hollywood, Spanish style complex was so much prettier and vacation-like than the typical box hotel. Loved the design.
The rooms: clean and spacious. Comfy beds, pillows and pull out sofa.
Low flow toilets are the only thing I didn't like (personal insecurities is all).
Staff: Phenomenal. The front desk staff members were so kind, they made sure my and my parents rooms were adjacent so the kid can go back and forth easily. We even got a Welcome basket. Thanks so much!
Doaa in the lounge is AWESOME! She treats everyone like regulars, so friendly and funny. She made it great to stay after the Manager's special (usually pretty crowded because it's free drinks and apps from 5-7 M-Th). Speaking of, that' is also a big draw: a few free beers and cocktails, and a breakfast buffet that saved us $40 a day feeding the family before the park. It's not Four seasons brunch, but it feeds a LOT of people really quick.
The free shuttle ran multiple times a day, so we could take a break from the park and return easily, Disney being only 15 minutes away. You can call and ask to be bumped up or pushed back on your reservation pick ups, and the driver even waited 10 minutes for a family that was running late back to the meeting spot. Parking at the hotel is free (that's not common in that area, and Disney parking is what, $20/day?).
We will surely stay here again the next time we head to Disneyland. I suggest you do too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello M J,

I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our hotel grounds and take great pride in keeping them looking there best.

I will share your comments with Doaa (I agree, she is great and we are lucky to have her as part of our staff) as we like to acknowledge our staff members when they do a job well done. We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next stay in Buena Park.

Best Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and this hotel is super close to Knotts Berry Farm, shopping and dining. Will stay here everytime I visit this area. Very clean and they offer a wonderful complimentary breakfast and other amenities that other hotels make you pay for. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Kahamp,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We realize you have a choice of hotels when visiting the Buena Park area, and appreciate that you choose the Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park.

Thank you very much for the great review and for letting yoru fellow travelers know about your stay here with us.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabzon Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

we stayed there in 2012 july.Its location is good for disney and many other theme parks Knot' Berry is in walking distance.Staff is good and there is free breakfast.We enjoyed there.Everything is ok. We went to LA, Sen Diego Santa barbara by our car.There are shuttles to Disney and Anaheim.We are pleased to much for our 1 week say.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Merhaba Nucan,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for choosing us as your home during your visit to the U.S.

We appreciate your excellent ratings and compliments on our customer service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the U.S.!

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Everything looks good on paper - nice pictures on the website, free breakfast, free internet, close to attractions and separate bedrooms and living areas. Couple that with the number 1 position for Buena Park for Trip Advisor and I was sold. I have been meticulously planning our vacation for 2 years and I booked 13 nights in the hotel for my wife and our two children (5 and 2).

Here's the truth - both good and bad.

The hotel is located well, easy to get to from LAX, close the the freeway and Disney, and Buena Park doesn't feel as crowded as Anaheim (we have stayed 2x previously at the Hojo Anaheim which has been great). We checked in at 11pm after a long flight from the UK and and reception staff were welcoming. They issued us a room right at the back of the property (next to the industrial looking steam vent and garbage area). There were plates lying outside the front door of the room when I found the room. Upon entering the room there was an awful smell which I knew exactly what it was - mould and mildew. It was really strong and so I went back to reception and asked to be moved to a room closer to the main reception as the current room smelled and it was very far away from the lifts and reception.

We were given another room by the pool, which has exactly the same smell. Conclusion that every room had the same smell so we stayed put. The next morning I surveyed the room. Ancient furniture, grimy and uncomfortable sofa, dusty, mildew and mould behind the curtains in the bedroom, dirty carpet, 2 flat screen TVs but terrible reception (unwatchable). Linen was clean enough, but the room felt very dated, old, unclean and not very pleasant. Also the room and indeed the whole hotel is incredibly dark, which terrible lighting.

There were only three chairs in the room as well (how are we supposed to sit around the table with a family of 4!!!!) Breakfast was OK, but only because it was included. Usual sugary fayre of low price cereals, french toast, potatoes, hash browns, toast and cooked to order omelettes (I hope those eggs in the sqeezy things were actually eggs!!!). It was a bit chaotic on the weekends due to the number of guests in the hotel but during the week is was more bearable.

Didn't use the shuttle to Disney as we drove, so cant comment on that. Didn't use the pool, but it looked well cared for and cleaned (in fact the cleaning staff spent more time cleaning the grounds than the actual rooms!!!!!) Wifi was intermittent and we had problems connecting sometimes. Beds were very soft and quite uncomfortable. Safe broke one night and started beeping and locked shut - thank goodness it stopped after an hour and in the morning Ramone came over and fixed it very quickly and politely.

So to sum it all up, the hotel was adequate - it was a place to stay, but I would never stay there again, even if it was free. I booked it as I was saving on Wifi, parking, and free breakfast. Unfortunately, the hotel made our hugely anticipated holiday much less special as we didn't enjoy coming back to the room at nights. I should have booked somewhere else nicer and just eaten out for breakfast and spent a few extra hundred dollars over the 13 days. I have learnt my lesson - a couple of additional dollars will buy you happier memories for your vacation and somewhere comfortable, clean and non smelly for you to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We also apologize you did not enjoy breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please call us directly at the hotel or you can email CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardston, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is a very appealing California style hotel. We stayed a week and visited all the theme parks in the area except Knots-berry Farm, which is very close. It has a very nice courtyard with lots of palm tree's and a pool and hot tub. Our room was on the ground floor right by the hot tub but the noise was never an issue. The staff were polite and efficient. The breakfast was FANTASTIC! The best breakfast we had at any hotel in the US, (and we've travelled allot). There was a chef on hand to make fresh eggs, or omelettes every morning. The gift store was great with much better prices than the theme parks or even the mall. Lots of parking even over Christmas, and the shuttle bus to Disney worked out so well for our big family. My only small criticism was their internet and satellite was slow and patchy at times, but there were two computers for guests to use with free printing. The guest laundry has only one washer and one dryer, which was challenging as it was usually busy, but we managed. Our kids loved the relaxed friendly atmosphere and the facilities that were kid and adult friendly. Right next door is the Medieval Banquet with knights etc and one door down from that is a huge Pirate themed dinner show. Unfortunately we did not get to either. We felt this hotel was very under rated, we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a child in a wheel chair and so we asked for ground floor pool side. We got Room 106 & 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Steve W,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are so pleased that you felt you got a great value during your recent stay and that our team was able to exceed your service expectations. On yoru next visit, you must allow time to attend both the Medieval Tiems and Pirates Dinner Adventure shows, you and your family will really enjoy both of the shows.

We hope to see you again when you visit your neighbor to the south and in particular to Buena Park, CA.

Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights as we were visiting knotts berry farm and would rate this hotel as great value.

With the rooms being suites it suited us for the extra space and the sleep numbers beds were extremely comfortable.

Easy walking distance to knotts and the dinner show venues next door to the hotel.

Staff all very friendly and helpful.

Couple of negatives were firstly the breakfast, this felt like the rush for school dinners and all the rooms had bars on the external windows which was of putting on arrival.

Overall I would visit again if making a trip to knotts berry farm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dosradissonsuitesbp, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello Jgcbdsgte,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenience of our location. We look forward to having you as our guest again and hope to see you in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Dennis Banks
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park

Address: 7762 Beach Blvd, Buena Park, CA 90620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Buena Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Buena Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Buena Park
Radisson Buena Park
Buena Park Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Hotel Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.